Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

20 Ways to Get Good Karma.


By The Dalai Lama

1.Take into account that great love and great achievements involve great risk.

2.When you lose, don’t lose the lesson.

3.Follow the three R’s:
– Respect for self,
– Respect for others and
– Responsibility for all your actions.

4.Remember that not getting what you want is sometimes a wonderful stroke of luck.

5.Learn the rules so you know how to break them properly.

6.Don’t let a little dispute injure a great relationship.

7.When you realize you’ve made a mistake, take immediate steps to correct it.

8.Spend some time alone every day.

9.Open your arms to change, but don’t let go of your values.

10.Remember that silence is sometimes the best answer.

11.Live a good, honorable life. Then when you get older and
think back, you’ll be able to enjoy it a second time.

12.A loving atmosphere in your home is the foundation for your life.

13.In disagreements with loved ones, deal only with the current situation. Don’t bring up the past.

14.Share your knowledge. It is a way to achieve immortality.

15.Be gentle with the earth.

16.Once a year, go someplace you’ve never been before.

17.Remember that the best relationship is one in which your love for each other exceeds your need for each other.

18.Judge your success by what you had to give up in order to get it.

19.If you want others to be happy, practice compassion.

20.If you want to be happy, practice compassion.

Comments on: "20 Ways to Get Good Karma." (6)

  1. Billie, The world would be a better place if only people would follow this!!!

  2. These steps ro good karma, are truly a wonderful way to live.

  3. Dear Cherokee Billie,

    How are things? Thank you for this out-and-out smart list! I knew some of them, but not all of them. Well, I would say number 13 is really tough. Not because of me. But because of my husband. He won’t let the past go! Nothing really about us, but about family issues, the unresolved ones….. Number 16 has been really hard as well, I could plan a trip and make it happen soon. Nowadays, with all the crisis, I guess I will have to find somewhere I haven’t been here at the town I live…. Anyway, I love the numbers 10 and 17! I would love if we all had a chance to exchange ideas on that! Thank you once more for filling my spirit with this essential knowledge!

    Best wishes,
    Karina de Cillo

  4. I want to thank each of you that have made a comment. It’s because of you that I keep doing this. Karina I don’t think any of us have fully lived each one of these, But the goal is to strive for them. There are ways to reverse our karma and now is the time to start. There’s no reason to wait till last second and try to reverse years of things. Each day is a new beginning and a chance to change and perfect our lives.
    My prayers and blessings to all of you,
    Cherokee Billie

  5. I need to stick this on my fridge 😉 It makes sense to me 😉 Susanxoxo

  6. Susan I am printing this out too! Life is soo difficult and I find with faith and the harmonious lessons listed above will help the living find PEACE.
    Mary Ann

Comments are closed.