Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

dont-forget

It’s time to “fall back” before you go to bed Saturday to return to Standard Time.

But many wonder why we have to go through this rigmarole each spring and fall, beyond the important reminder of changing the batteries in our smoke detectors.

Daylight saving time began in Europe during World War I to conserve energy, and then briefly migrated to the United States in 1918. It became a fixture in America after World War II.

The theory goes that by reducing the amount of indoor light used before bedtime, less electricity is used. A recent federal study found this to be the case. However, researchers have said the savings are negligible in modern, 24/7, computer-driven world, which I completely agree with.

In any case, synchronize with your community. Move clocks back an hour at 2 a.m. Sunday November 6, 2016.

The sun will rise and set earlier. But there will also be less sunlight for outdoor activities and shopping. More cars will be out at night, when visibility isn’t as good. Many people will vote after work Tuesday when it’s dusk or darker.

Back in 1972 it was a major energy crisis, which exists still today, and the government stopped the time change for two years. I found myself feeling physically and mentally better without these adjustments to our lives. It worked really well in 1972 and I think it would work the same way if we continued leaving the time the same year round. This is just my opinion.

Where do you fit in the “spring forward, fall back” time continuum? I would love to hear your opinions.

As for me I will be out of sync until I reprogram my body to accept this change.  😦

Fall blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor.com

daylight-savings-cat

Tag Cloud

