Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

MJ Legend

Remembering Michael Jackson seven years after his passing on June 25, 2009. I asked people who feel a connection with Michael to write their thoughts and I received some astounding memoirs and poetry in his honor. So take a few minutes to read these loving thoughts and feel free to add your comments as well. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

Written by Livnam Kaur
7 years ago, I was not a fan of Michael Jackson. Then came June 25th, and it all changed. During the summer of 2009, I fell head over heels in love with him. Not just the man, but his art and legacy. I have learnt so much in the last 7 years, and I’m not gonna lie: it’s been 7 years of pain and struggle as well as moments of joy.

Strangely enough, the most unexpected thing I’ve learnt in the past 7 years, is to be critical of the media, whether it’s printed newspaper, online news, TV-news or on the radio. Having studied Michael’s life and seen how media literally cut-and-pasted things to make their own stories, I watch every news report now with a questioning spirit. Ever heard the phrase “Just because you say it, doesn’t make it so”? That goes for many reporters. In Michael’s life, there were a few females who kept using the phrases “serious reporter” and “serious journalism” in their interviews with him…and they were the ones who were all about the gossip and rumors. Michael lived to be almost 51, and I can count on one hand the reporters who treated him with respect.

I’ve seen the same in media today: reporters let their own personal opinion get in the way, and they frequently do everything they can to rouse the viewers. Scandal sells. Well, not with me!

Michael’s humanitarian work is also quite remarkable. Never before and never since has there been someone who helped so many, both in the public eye and in private. He strongly believed to keep his good deeds a secret; he changed orphanages and hospitals in secret because he believed that if he talked about it, the good power over it would vanish. I find this tricky sometimes, I find that I actually want to showcase what I do, but then I remember Michael and I force myself to zip it.

And last but not least: I’ve become terribly biased in terms of music: “Yeah, you’re good enough, but you’re no MJ!”

Livnam Kaur has also written a novel called “In Our Darkest Hour”, which is sold exclusively to support Michael’s Dream Foundation. Click Here To Learn More http://michaelsdreamfoundation.org/

From Tarryn

Every year on the anniversary of Michael’s death, all the thoughts and
feelings I had the day he died, and subsequent months, come flooding
back stronger than ever. I never really connected to Michael on a fan
level, but more on human level, this is because I believe I have a lot
in common with him. I am also able to see and understand that he had
many sides to him, like all of us have.

I will always feel a deep sadness at the fact that there are still
many people who believe he is guilty of what he was accused of. Those
accusation which came without a shred of evidence, stuck to him for
the remainder of his life, breaking his spirit and his heart, and
ultimately, in my opinion, leading to his death. I know however
Michael’s spirit is now healed, and his life here in this physical
plane must seem like nothing more than an amazing dream.

My heart goes out to Michael’s family, friends, and fans today as we
remember his remarkable life. I know how much he was Loved, and I know
that Love will always drown out any negativity. We miss you.

I miss you
I Love you Michael

By Susan
Purple and Blue
Through a veil of purple and blue
There is a world you never knew
Close your eyes, focus and stare
Imagine a figure that may suddenly appear
Willowing in a glory of light
Merging with me sweet joy of delight
Words cannot explain
Only if you experience the same
You visit me from your place beyond the seasons
Your essence is love for that is the only reason
You were a messenger of love and light
Inspiring the world you shone too bright
Now you are free to fly on an Angel’s wing
Your gift is the songs you gave our Earth may we forever sing

Love
Love is Sweet
Just like your Smile
Love is True
Just like your Heart
Love is Pure
Just like your Soul
Love is Light
Just look Inside
LOVE is all that there IS
Thank you for loving us MORE

From Lisa R

Michael Jackson was more than the king of pop. He was one who could talk to your soul through his music which made us all feel very close to him as if he was our friend. He was so much more than just an iconic figure in the music industry he was someone who loved each and every one of his fans. I will forever love Michael Jackson, and can’t wait until the time I can meet him and dance and sing with him in spirit.

From Cherokee Billie

It’s hard to believe it’s been 7 years since Michael Jackson passed. True legends never die and Michael Jackson will always be remembered as one of the greatest entertainers ever.

Michael’s style was unique and totally original. From the time he became famous as a child it was evident that there was something different about this young boy. As he grew and became an adult he proved what a remarkable artist he was with his dynamic album “Thriller.” His dancing was magical and there was no way you could not take your eyes off of him when he performed. He knew how to captivate an audience.

His charitable work was a constant love of his. When he was alive he gave to more charities than any other entertainer at that time. He had great empathy for those that were suffering in this world. He understood suffering as he did not always have an easy life growing up and being famous. They were both difficult and filled with hardships. People only saw the glitz and the glamour and not what went on behind the scenes.

No matter what he was going through Michael always did his best to show appreciation and love for his fans. He understood that they were the reason he was successful.

His passing at the age of 50 was a shock for so many, but I feel that the pressures he went through took a hard toll on his life. What he did was leave a great legacy of work in his music, dancing, poetry, writing, and humanitarian work.

I was privileged to be able to speak to his spirit after his passing and I learned a great deal about Michael Jackson that I never knew. I had not been a fan of his although I always knew he was a great entertainer. I prefer hard rock and roll and his type of music just did not appeal to me.

Channeling his spirit changed my life in more ways than one. I never would have thought of contacting his spirit, but I was asked by a radio station if I could contact him a few days after his passing. I was able to do it on radio and from there I continued channeling him until he had delivered the messages that he wanted his fans to hear and then it was time for him to move forward on his spiritual journey.

If you would like to hear one of the messages I channeled from Michael after his passing Click Here.

Getting close to his spirit helped me understand this gentle soul and what he went through during his lifetime. It’s easy for people to judge another, but until you walk or moonwalk in another’s shoes, you do not know what they have gone through. Michael was a beautiful soul who was greatly misunderstood. I know that he is happy and at peace in the spirit world.

Whenever I put my CD player on jukebox and the song ‘Billie Jean’ comes up I just consider it a little hello from Michael and it always makes me smile. His music was the gift he left the world and through it he will always communicate.

His music and performances will always live on. Many generations from now people still will be emulating his performances. His legacy will never die!

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

 

Comments on: "Michael Jackson Never Forgotten –Seven Years Later." (8)

  1. *squeee* Mine was submitted, woohoooo!!! 😀 And it’s so lovely to read other people’s stories. MJ sang “You Are Not Alone” and boy was he right!

  2. Yours was beautiful like you! ❤

  3. Persephone D. Miles said:

    I can’t believe that it’s been 7 years since Michael’s passing, I’ve been a fan of his since I was a teen. I grew up smack dab in the middle of the Thriller era and was heed over heels in love with him! LOL When he passed, I was devastated, but I also was able to make some great friends who were also grieving his loss. It was like he brought us all together and I’ll forever love him and be grateful for that.

    The latest media allegations that have come out yesterday have truly disgusted me, Michael does not deserve that! It hurts me to my heart to see them and hear them, CB, will the truth EVER come out??

    Continue to RIP Sweet Michael, I hope to met you 1 day on the other side!

    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings about Michael Jackson. He was a great entertainer and a generous soul. It’s easy to pick on someone when their dead. What happened to him was all about extortion of money. People always want to believe the worst about someone and not see the good. I know that your words touches his soul. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  4. Some beautiful tributes, thank you for including mine too.

  5. Thank you for yours! ❤

  6. robjam972000 said:

    Such beautiful tributes for Michael 🙂 Thanks so much for including my poems CB.

    On June 25th, may we all remember such a gentle, talented, loving man that came to lighten up Planet Earth 🙂 XOXO

    Susanxx

    • I really appreciate the beautiful poetry you wrote for Michael. I’m grateful that you and others made this tribute special. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

