Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor,com Call 786.375.5434

Paul guitar

On June 18, 2016 Paul McCartney turns 74 years old.

It just seems like “Yesterday” that I was twelve years old and watching the Beatles perform live on the Ed Sullivan show. 52 years later I am still a Beatlemanic and proud of it!

Paul McCartney is listed as the most prolific songwriter in history. His first collaborations with John Lennon were remarkable. The two of them had a wonderful chemistry together and proved it over and over. The impact the Beatles made on the world cannot be fully understood by those who were not there at the time. I always feel that my life was in black and white and did not become filled with colors until the Beatles. That’s the most simplistic way I can express what they did for me.

When the Beatles disbanded Paul McCartney took a much needed break from the world and retreated to his sheep farm in Scotland for a few years to recover from everything he had been through over the last ten years.

When he reemerged he came back with forming his own group “Wings” along with his wife Linda Eastman. This band had countless hits and Paul proved that he was more than just a pretty face.

One of the things that I admire the most about the man is the way that he lives his personal life. He was a very loving husband for almost 30 years until the passing of Linda. He kept his family close to him at all times and none of his children have ended up disastrously. They all have their own careers and are quite successful away from Paul.

I am happy that he has found a wonderful woman, Nancy Shevell, to share his life with.

He is always a gentleman and never has a bad word to say about anyone. He always shows love and appreciation to his fans because he knows they’re the reason for his success. His talents go way beyond rock and roll music as he has written operas and directed several short films.

No wonder the Queen made him Sir Paul McCartney.

I watched a live performance he did recently and this man can still Rock and Roll better than anybody out there. Please continue the wonderful work that you do Paul, because we certainly appreciate it.

Wishing you the very best on your birthday and always. You will always be Paulie to me.

With love,
Cherokee Billie

Click Here To Read My Tribute To The Beatles

Comments on: "Happy 74th birthday Paul McCartney!" (6)

  1. Happy birthday to an amazing icon and legend!

  2. I was 12 as well! A bit older when I went to see the Beatles in St. Louis, Busch Stadium (with my mother)

    • How cool we are the same age! I saw them live in 1964, 1965, at the Hollywood Bowl and at Dodger Stadium 1966 in Los Angeles. It’s something I will never forget. Thank you so much for your comment. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

