Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

I don't know how to act my age JD

I never thought I would live this long. With all that I have went through physically, emotionally, and spiritually I am amazed that I’m still here. Everyone tries to tell me that I have some special purpose for being here, but I think I’m just a stubborn bitch who refuses to give up.

Looking back over my life I had some good times.  I have incredibly fond memories of my parents, my first love, going to concerts and hockey games and mingling with the rich and famous.

Unfortunately when I hit my early thirties my health really deteriorated.  What I’m most grateful for is the fact that I’ve been able to help and inspire people no matter what my situation has been.

I would like to thank all of you in your support of my efforts in reaching out to people from all walks of life to encourage and enlighten them on their path.  I’m grateful that the work that I have been doing has helped people that I do not even know. It takes a lot of work to do social media every day, but I receive messages from people telling me that I have changed their life even though we have never spoken. There are days when I’m so sick or in so much pain that I do not feel like working on the Internet, but these messages, from people like you, keep me inspired and I know that I’m helping others.

People think that because you are doing spiritual work everything in your life should be perfect, but that’s not always the case. Many other spiritual workers have written to me telling me that they find themselves having illness and not sure how to proceed in their spiritual work feeling like they are somehow a failure. Everything happens for reason and I believe in my particular case that the hardships that I go through have been for the refining of my soul. I would never have known who I really was if life had been easy for me.

I thought of highlighting some of the key moments in my life.

  • Having the security of my parents
  • Seeing the Beatles live
  • Falling in love the first time
  • Seeing my first National Hockey League Game
  • Seeing Jimi Hendrix live
  • Living on my own
  • Getting married the first time
  • Becoming chronically ill at the age of 23
  • Getting divorced the first time
  • The loss of my little Parakeet Tweety
  • Getting married the second time
  • Getting divorced the second time
  • Finding metaphysics
  • Getting my Bachelor’s of Science Degree
  • Obtaining my Naturopathic Degree
  • The death of my mother
  • Practicing clinically as a Naturopathic
  • The loss of my dog Lady
  • Falling and injuring my hips
  • Becoming bedridden
  • The death of my father
  • Losing my father’s business
  • Having faith in The Creator
  • Practicing metaphysics
  • Writing my book
  • Being a Spiritual Advisor
  • Fighting Negative Spirits
  • Being an inspiration to others without trying
  • Having my adopted son, Rene, in my life
  • Losing Isis

These seem to be the key moments in my life. Of course there’s so much more to one’s life, but I’m not sure what all to say. If you want to know the details of my life check out my book, ‘Heavenly Seduction.’ 

I do want to thank those of you who have followed me over the years and contributed to some special moments in my life. I thank all of my clients who I have taught and have taught me.

I am grateful to everyone that has used my services privately. As a small business person this recession has really hit my business tremendously. The feedback that I receive tells me that I have helped people on their path and given them direction.

Peace

I’m grateful that the work that I have been doing has helped people that I do not even know. I receive messages from people telling me that I have changed their life even though we have never spoken. That is a wonderful legacy to leave behind. If you find that the work that I have done over the years is of benefit to you please make a donation to keep my website up and my business running. This is a spiritual ministry and I depend upon your support by using my services or your donations to keep doing the work that I love and that helps so many.  Click Here to donate.   Any amount of support will be appreciated.

This quotation from the song by Frank Sinatra I feel pretty much sums up my life. “Let the record show I took the blows and did it my way.”

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Comments on: "How did I make it to 65 years old?" (6)

  1. Happy Birthday!

  2. You have survived this long because of your strong, beautiful spirit. I believe that spiritual teachers after have many challenges in their lives, because it helps then to help and understand those they teach and heal, better. I also believe they take on a lot of emotion from their students.

    All the good, and all the bad that has happened to you, has created a remarkable and inspirational life, and I am honoured to be a small part of it. Bless you and thank you my friend.

    • Dear Tarryn: Perhaps I have chosen these different paths to help others. I am honored that you think my life has been inspirational and remarkable. I just consider myself another person working their way through life. Thank you so much for your kind words. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie ❤

  3. Linda Dumont said:

    You have loved and lived an incredible life of many gifts and many challenges! Body mind spirit emotions! The entire gamete of experience! You have survived because you are strong and spiritually have such a great purpose…..the ability to tap into all the subtle levels of living, calling in the wisdom and truth, the awareness of all of the elements, reminding us of the gracious goodness of our Mother Earth. You have communed with those beyond the veil, you have given us hope and renewed faith, you have been a friend, a lover, a sister, a nurturer, a wise woman, accepting and positive towards all, without discrimination or judgment…..you are here for a reason and purpose indeed, never giving up or giving in, regardless of insurmountable obstacles placed before you. You are the real deal, Billie! We are so blessed to have you! Some valiant souls take on these afflictions……great are their rewards in the hereafter…..I am honored to know you in this life! I will look for you in the afterlife…..you will be perfect! No pain, no hardships, reunited with family, furry friends…..at peace with all you achieved. I love you forever! Linda

    • Dear Linda: You make me sound really good from all the things you wrote! I’m just working my way through this life to move on to the next. I do believe that we will meet in the spirit realm. We share a great deal in common and I know we will have a wonderful time when we meet. I am deeply honored by everything you had to say. Sending love, Cherokee Billie ❤

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

