Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

It’s that time of the year that most people do not enjoy-Tax Season. Many people are scrambling to get their tax forms finished. While others are hoping they can pay their taxes. As the old saying goes, “There’s Nothing Certain Except Death and Taxes.”

I feel George Harrison did a brilliant job writing about the tax man many years ago. So hopefully this song will brighten up your day and ease your tax pain. Music makes everything a little bit better.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Taxman by George Harrison

Let me tell you how it will be

There’s one for you, nineteen for me

‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman

Should five per cent appear too small

Be thankful I don’t take it all

‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah I’m the taxman

If you drive a car, I’ll tax the street,

If you try to sit, I’ll tax your seat.

If you get too cold I’ll tax the heat,

If you take a walk, I’ll tax your feet.

Don’t ask me what I want it for

If you don’t want to pay some more

‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman

Now my advice for those who die

Declare the pennies on your eyes

‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman

And you’re working for no one but me.

Comments on: "Welcome to Tax Time! Here We Go Again" (2)

  1. Wells, Robert J. said:

    Billie –
    They have high taxes in England!!! I love that song, thank you for the words. I owe plenty to the state and the feds this year.
    Regards,
    Bob

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

