Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor,com Call 786.375.5434

daylight-savings-na

I love the wisdom of the statement by this Human Being. From the time I was little I found that whenever the time changed in the year it would throw off my body. Of course I didn’t understand quite what it was doing when I was a child. As an adult I really started understanding how much it affected me body rhythm and it usually takes me about a month to achieve a state of balance once again.

Daylight saving time (DST) is a change in the standard time with the purpose of getting better use of the daylight by having the sun rise one hour later in the morning and set one hour later in the evening. Although it has only been used in the past hundred years.

I remember in the early 1970’s when there was an energy/fuel crisis and for a few years they stopped the time change. That’s when I realized fully how much the time change was affecting my body. I felt a lot better physically, mentally, and emotionally. I never understood why they implemented it once again.

It’s often been said because it helps farmers. Farmers are going to get up whenever the sun comes up no matter what the clock says.

Perhaps the intelligence behind these time changes understands that it throws off people’s natural body clock. I feel they want to keep people from their natural feelings.

I wonder how many other people go through what I feel when the time changes? I would appreciate if you would let me know what you think about it.

Thank you for reading my opinion on daylight savings time. By the way daylight savings time occurs this Sunday March 13, 2016.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Please visit me at CherokeeBillie.com

Comments on: "My Body Does Not Resonate with Daylight Savings Time!" (5)

  1. Linda Dumont said:

    Yes! I agree……and I feel it coming! It certainly throws my inner time clock off until I adjust once again to what ever the clock says! But I will say this…..I love the longer light of the evenings. I feel like there is still daylight left when I get off work! Wish we could just leave it this way and let the natural Light and Dark of the seasons guide us. Honestly, I can’t wait to retire…..then i will not have to dictate my life by the old clock! No matter what it says! Awake when i want to wake….sleep when i want to sleep…..play when i want to play! Love you, Billie! Linda

    • Good to know that others feel the same way I do about time changes. I do believe it would be in our best interest to leave the time the same year round. As I stated in the seventies when it stayed the same it did conserve energy and also I felt tremendously better. They’re always talking about conserving energy will this would be one of the ways to do it. I wish you a peaceful transition into the new time change my friend. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. Thank goodness we don’t have daylight saving here, must make you feel awful!

    Thanks Cherokee

  3. I am the same as Tarryn, the state of Arizona does not change the time for DST

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

