Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

nietsche

The quotation from Nietzsche sums up things pretty well and he understood this a long time ago.

I have found that people prefer to live in their illusions because the truth can often be painful. This became clear to me many years ago when I worked for a psychic service. When I started the manager told me not to tell people the truth. I asked why because that didn’t make sense to me because I felt if I called a psychic I would want to know the truth. She be told me that people did not want the truth. During my time working on that service I found that that was true. I would have people scream, curse me, or just hang up the phone when I told them the truth. Even though I was directed not to I felt I had to tell people the truth. It does not always make a person popular.

The world loves facades! This is the way that things are going in our culture today. Facing things head on is something most people try to avoid. Nowadays people will text a serious message to someone rather than tell them face to face or by phone. This is an unhealthy way to live and yet this is the direction everything is going.

Life is not always beautiful and pain is a part of life. That is the hardest thing for people to accept that life will not always be perfect and there will be times when things are painful.

What ever is going on in your life face it head on! The truth will eventually find its way to you, whether you like it or not.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Learn more about my spiritual services at: CherokeeBillie.com

Comments on: "Are You Willing To Face The Truth?" (7)

  1. This is painfully true in Michael Jackson’s case. People didn’t want to accept that he was innocent, so they kept on mocking him for years (even today). The truth is painful most times, but in retrospect you can look back and say “I’m glad I discovered that.” (though, what “truth” is, varies from person to person.)

    • It is very true about Michael Jackson. The way they went after him in California if there would’ve been one shred of the evidence then he would have went to prison. He was found innocent. People refuse to accept that. I believe that the stress of the trial was what the pushed him over the edge. Even though he knew the truth– he was hounded to death by the press. Thank you for bringing up this point. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

      • And also generally speaking: he didn’t fit the stereotypical rockstar-image, so they created an image they preferred. Seriously: would they have been happier if he had stumbled out of a nightclub every Friday with a new “beauty of the week” and been hungover at award shows? There’s an interesting article on Care2 called “Why do we hate?” and it highlights a few excellent points.
        As we have discussed frequently: people call you and weep: “Will he come back to me?” and you answer truthfully: “No he won’t”, and BAM! all hell is loose. Some people would apparently rather be in emotionally hurting relationships than single.

        • So true Michael probably would’ve been more popular had he been out partying all night and looked like something that the cat dragged in. He kept to himself more than anything. He only rarely showed his self and that was to his fans. Yes, people are greatly disappointed to hear that someone will not love them. We cannot control of another person and everybody has free choice. Just because you love someone does not guarantee they will love you back. Thank you so much for your comment. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. Linda Dumont said:

    Truth be known! Truer words were never spoken! This is the hard one for many! Generally speaking, sometimes the truth hurts and so we avoid wanting to say it or hear it! 2014 my New Years Resolution was to speak my truth! What a year! I lost family and friends that year and it continued into 2015 and this year. The truth is, Billie, I have never felt truer to myself than over these couple years! I have had to be truthful with myself first and really evaluate what my truth is. It has been painful but at the same time very freeing. I have realized that the delivery of truth is important, so I choose my words wisely. There have been many opportunities to speak my truth in kind and loving ways. Overall, it is the best medicine…..the truth will set you free!!!! I love you Billie and that is the truth! Linda

    • Dear Linda: It is quite amazing when you start speaking only the truth. Like what happened to you people will fall away, but those that stay are of value. In the immortal words of Shakespeare, “This above all, to thine own self be true. And it follows the night the day that thou canst not be false to any man.” I really appreciate your sharing your experience with us. I certainly appreciate the love. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

      • Linda: congrats on speaking only your truth! Although, I was chastised when I did it. So now I have to act around this person, otherwise they will ensure that I feel like the rudest person on earth and that they are the victim (Billie, you know who I’m talking about.)

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

