Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

My other cat Tigre

Isis and Tigre Sleeping Together

        Isis and Tigre Sleeping Together

For those of you who have been following me know that I lost my precious cat Isis in April of this year.  She was my best friend and the most incredible animal I’ve ever had the privilege to live with.  I had Isis for two years before I got Tigre. Isis was like her mother and they loved each other very much.

My Tigre is simply put sweet and lovable.  She has had health problems for many years.  Her main problem for the past four years has been inflammatory bowel disease.

When Isis died Tigre became hysterical and she and already been acting sick for several weeks before and she had to be submitted into the hospital and they found at that time that she had a kidney infection.  She was in the hospital for one week.

Fast forward to two weeks ago.  Tigre started having severe diarrhea and I called her doctor and he prescribed medicine to stop the diarrhea.  It was not going away and we had her on a really strict diet.  Monday she started vomiting blood and blood was coming out of her rectum.  I called her normal vet who I really think is fabulous, but he was out of town.  So I had to send her to a different vet.  I really thought I was going to have to put her to sleep but once he got her in the office he said she was far from being in the place to be put down and he could not do that.

I felt that she should be on an IV immediately because of the blood loss.  This doctor said he just wanted to observe her and see what was going on.  I was not too thrilled about that, but I didn’t have any other choice.  I was able to send him the records from her normal vet and then the doctor did a blood test and urine test along with an IV electrolytes and vitamins.  Of course it came up with her having a kidney infection. He gave her a powerful shot of antibiotics for the infection.  He says she is starting to have kidney failure, but he wants to put her on a natural supplement, Colloidal Silver, which he says will definitely help the kidney problem and extend her life.

As you know it’s always expensive for these services, but it would be nice to have her with me as long as possible. She’s been with me so long and understands how to be with me as a bedridden invalid. I do not feel I can get another cat because I’m far too sick to handle a new animal and get them acclimated to me and me to them.

This morning I was able to talk to her normal vet and he said the injection was good, but nothing was done to address why she was bleeding orally and from the rectum. So I feel she only got so so treatment.

She is definitely not her old self after coming back, but I’m sure that the trauma of being away from home as well as the medicine is making her sick.

I am certain that this is not the end of the problem and that she will have to go to her normal vet who is much more thorough soon.

This year has been incredibly hard on me in so many ways and losing Isis was hard enough.  I do not want to lose Tigre because I would be completely alone at that point. I find far more love from animals than I do from humans.

I am asking if you could donate or share the link to my donation page to help pay for the medical bills to the vet it would be greatly appreciated. Click Here To Donate.

Tigre

   Tigre

Thank you.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Comments on: "My other cat Tigre" (6)

  1. Linda DuMont said:

    Billie…….my heart is with you and Tigre……being an animal lover myself. I am a true believer in the colloidal silver! God knows what is best for all concerned! I donated! Wish I could do more, but I hold you both in radiant healing Light! Linda

    • Dear Linda: You are always here with wonderful comments and I appreciate them so much, especially on this subject. Many people are giving me encouragement about using the colloidal silver so I will keep my hopes up. You are such a blessing and remember you can always sign up for my newsletter through my web site and you would get things that I do not post here on my blog. Thank you for your kindness and support. With love, Cherokee Billie

  2. Sharon Verrechia said:

    Billie, I know how much Tigre means to you. She’s your little girl, and I know you are very worried about her, and her health problems. Prayers for Tigre and you, my dear friend. ❤

    • Dear Sharon: Thank you so much for your prayers and support. I’m grateful that you are a part of my life. You listen to me at my worst times and at my best times. There are not many people like you. Thank you for everything. With love, Billie

  3. My thoughts go out to you. and your baby. My heart is truly broken for you, and I will do what I can to help. Sending Love.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

