Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Me , My Mother and Father in 1967

Me , My Mother, and Father in 1967

I wrote a tribute on Father’s Day to my father, well June 26 is his birthday. This year he would have been 97 years old. I cannot begin to imagine him at that age. The last fifteen years of his life was hard on him as he suffered from Parkinson’s disease. I watched him go down bit by bit and it was rough as he had always been such a strong, intelligent, and powerful man.

At the age of 76 he could not do anything for himself anymore.  Thanksgiving weekend 1994 he ended up in the hospital and collapsed into a coma within hours.  This is where my biggest spiritual learning came into place.

He was comatose and I knew that he had a great fear of dying. What I did was put myself in a hypnotic state and I projected myself to his hospital room and there I took his spirit and we traveled to the other side (the fifth dimension). I had never done this before in my life, but I was desperate for him to be able to pass and not be kept alive on machines

I figured my mother would be the first one to greet him as she passed away several years before. Surprisingly the person that greeted my father on the other side was his army sergeant who had been killed in World War Two. My father was so happy to see him again. I waited at the entrance and my father went and visited so many people that he loved and loved him. I could hear him and the others laughing and talking.  When he was finished he came to me and we transported back into his hospital room and he went back into his body.  The next day he died. I knew that he died without fear.

The following morning as I awoke my father was screaming into my right ear everything he wanted me to know. I woke up saying, “Dad, you’re hurting my ear. Stop talking so loud.” I then did my best to remember exactly what he had been saying. It amazed me. I had never had such a spiritual connection in my life. Over the next few days he appeared to me, each time with a message. Throughout the years he has continued to communicate and on rare occasions I have been able to see him. It’s absolutely fascinating. He’s definitely my main Spirit Guide.

So not only did my father teach me so much when he was living, but he taught me a great deal after he died.  So I attribute my spiritual abilities as being inherited from him.

I know that I was blessed to have such a wonderful man as my father in my life.  So I just want to say “Thank you Daddy for everything. I know you will be waiting for me when I cross over. I love you.”

Your daughter,
Cherokee Billie

CherokeeBillie.com

Comments on: "My Father’s 97Th Birthday" (9)

  1. Lovely Tribute Cherokee Billie. My mother and your father share the same birthday. Tomorrow will be the first birthday without my mother, as she died last August 1st, so I know it will be hard day, but your story reminds me that my mother is probably very happy where she is with old friends, her parents and other siblings. Take care Cherokee Billie!

    • Thank you Robin for your kind comment. It is interesting that your mother and my father had the same birth date. I’m sure she was a wonderful person and always around you. It’s learning how to feel and sense their presence to feel confident. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. THAT’S A GREAT STORY FROM A GREAT SON

    • Perhaps you didn’t notice my picture with my parents, but I am female. When Billie is spelled with an ie it indicates female. I appreciate the comment, but it has always bothered me that people confuse my name with being male. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  3. That was beautiful, Billie. Thanks for sharing your experience. Lately, I’ve been craving something, a feeling much more deeper than this physical world. I have a hunch I’m wanting to feel something spiritual. Something other worldly.

  4. Oh, I forgot to mention. You are so pretty, Billie. I love classic photos like the one you posted. Everything from the hairstyles, to the fashion, and even they way people spoke back then.

    • I am glad that you like the picture and what I spoke about. I’m sure that you are on the path to receive your spiritual direction. Be patient. If you need help you can always contact me privately. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  5. Beautiful tribute from a beautiful daughter. That’s such a lovely picture of your family.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

