Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

My Baby Isis

A personalized pet memorial poem copiaLast night Isis crossed the rainbow bridge at the hospital. My heart is broken, but it was her time to go, because the doctor performed an autopsy afterwards and found not only did she have the large kidney stone, but cancer of the liver. She was in incredible pain for a long time and never let me know.  She never wanted to cause me any problems.

She was a remarkable little girl.  From the day that she came into my life she proved how incredibly intelligent she was. I had never had a cat before and she was my first. She instinctively knew that I was sick and would never jump on top of me and would always approach me waiting for me to say “Come on”  before she would come close to me. She always had perfect manners.  Not once did she ever do anything disruptive. I have another cat, Tigre, and she’s always in trouble.

Isis would walk on a leash with my caregivers. She automatically knew how to use a litter box. She was a very old soul who came to bless my life.

The doctor called me last night and notified me that there was nothing further he could do.  As he was preparing the injection for her I took the time to call upon the angels to be with her and all of my previous animals to greet her when she arrived on the other side.

I was on the phone talking to her all the way through the injection to help her pass. I could not be there because of being bedridden, but I made sure that she knew I was with her all the way through.

There will never be another animal in my life that will equal Isis. I knew she was special from the moment I saw her until our last moments. I know that we will be together once again when I meet her at the end of the rainbow bridge.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Isis 10 years ago

Isis 10 years ago

Comments on: "My Baby Isis" (29)

  1. Sharon Verrechia said:

    I’m so sorry for your great loss. Isis was a very special girl, and she will be waiting for you at the rainbow bridge. May the wonderful memories you had together five you some peace and comfort. Sending you lots of gentle hugs, my dear friend. ❤

  2. So sorry for your loss. Isis still watches over you. ❤

  3. Mike O'Hare said:

    Sorry to hear about Isis, Billie. I have two precious cats, Holly is a very mature cat around 16 years of age and Paco, who we rescued from Spain two years ago is just a young rascal. I know that my family one day will have to go through the same pain as you are suffering now.

    Remember that we are all connected not only by molecular fusion but by the fact that we are a part, a dream, an idea, a concept, a fragment of creation itself. We can never die.

    The only constant in the Universe is change ~ Jasper T. Nicoli.

  4. So sorry for your loss, she will continue to be your special guide and angel! Holding you gently…<3

  5. Linda DeRycke said:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Cherokee Billie! i personally have grieved animals sometimes more than my human relationships. You’ll be together again eventually! And what a sweet reunion that will be.

  6. I’m deeply saddened and sorry for your loss.
    Please know your community carries your heart in ours.
    I pray for peace and comfort for you♡

    • It’s nice to know that people do care. I definitely need your prayers as my other cat is now in the hospital. She has been sick for many years with inflammatory bowel disease and the last month she’s been pretty sick. Whereas Isis Did not show her illness until last week. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  7. Tarryn said:

    I so sorry for your loss Cherokee. I know the pain of losing an animal, nothing makes it better. Isis was a really beauty and I know she will be looking after you from spirit.

    • Thank you so much Tarryn. I know that she Will be waiting for me on the other side. It’s just hard being here without her. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  8. Much love to you now — I understand your sadness. But as you say, it sounded as though it was her time to pass, and you did the most loving, bravest thing to help her when she needed it. She’ll definitely be around!

    • I appreciate your kind words and your taking the time to comment. Yes, it was her time to go and I’m grateful that she was a part of my life is so long. It’s just hard being without her. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  9. So sad for your loss you are in my prayers x

  10. I am so sorry for your loss. Peace.

  11. I am so sorry for your loss. ❤ Peace.

  12. My deepest and heartfelt condolences in regards to Isis’ passing. I donated $10 to hopefully help Tigre’s treatment.

  13. amber proffitt said:

    Im so sorry for your loss Cherokee. I will say a prayer for you.

  14. Kamala said:

    Dear Cherokee Billie,
    My heart is with you during your sadness. I can relate to your loss. Animals always give 100% unconditional love! When they move on, their absence is greatly missed and can never be replaced. Bless you for being with her as she took her journey!
    Isis was a magnificent soul! It must have been quite an honor to know her! She will always remain in your heart. Cherish your memories with her until you’re together again.
    That was a beautiful memorial for her!
    I send you much love and light!

    • It is good to hear from you once again. Thank you for all your kind words about Isis. She was so special and deserved to have the tributes I have done for her. The video that I did about her being mystic has been viewed by over 12,000 people. She has touched many people in her life and always will. I know that we will meet once again. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

