Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor,com Call 786.375.5434

Who You Really Are!

Strong WomenYou are strong…

when you take your grief and teach it to smile.

You are brave…

when you overcome your fear and help others to do the same.…

You are happy…

when you see a flower and are thankful for the blessing.

You are loving…

when your own pain does not blind you to the pain of others.

You are wise…

when you know the limits of your wisdom.

You are true…

when you admit there are times you fool yourself.

You are alive…

when tomorrow’s hope means more to you than yesterday’s mistake.

You are growing…

when you know what you are but not what you will become.

You are free…

when you are in control of yourself and do not wish to control others.

You are honorable…

when you find your honor is to honor others.

You are generous…

when you can take as sweetly as you can give.

You are humble…

when you do not know how humble you are.

You are thoughtful…

when you see me just as I am and treat me just as you are.

You are merciful…

when you forgive in others the faults you condemn in yourself.

You are beautiful…

when you don’t need a mirror to tell you.

You are rich…

when you never need more than what you have.

You are you…

when you are at peace with who you are not.

CherokeeBillie.com

Comments on: "Who You Really Are!" (15)

  1. Reblogged this on Covey View and commented:
    You are you…

    when you are at peace with who you are not.

    Cherokee Billie great poem about accepting “who you are not.

  2. Beautiful Poem. Thank you Billie!

  3. Reblogged this on Obzervashunal and commented:
    Another remarkable gift found right here on the WP! Thanks goes to CherokeeBillie for sharing this powerful message.

  4. Linda Dalton said:

    Morning Billie ,Thank you for this pin[ and all the others] this might be one of the best things I have ever read.In a world where you have got to be tough it is hard enough,but when you have a tender heart and also the physical pain that you have to endure being tough can sometimes be unbearable I would imagine.I think whatever we are going through we just have to keep thinking the old adage This to will pass, not always helpful but you just have to keep on doing what you do best surviving!! Loved the article on Jim Morrison he really is a beautiful man, Wild though ,but he has a beautiful face. Do you feel a change coming in the world ?It always worries me when I feel these things and I try to explain to my husband but he doesn’t get these things, way too practical,and other people think your nuts but I have always been worried about the disasters predicted for the earth etc but it stuns me that no one else seems to care.I know that sometimes we cant do anything anyway but I think ordinary folks are starting to see through all the lies we have been force fed over the years and can also sense things changing .Also if we are going to starve homeless people ,vulnerable people, old people does that not make us Nazis .Just a thought ,obviously not a good one. Hope Rene is feeling better this week and that you are getting by with your other carers.Keep your chin up Billie the world desperately needs the Strong warrior woman that you are. You are always in my thoughts .love Linda XX

    Date: Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:51:05 +0000 To: lindadalton@hotmail.co.uk

    • I apologize for the delay in my response. Some days I am so inundated with emails and messages that I cannot keep up. You have great wisdom and how you see things in the world. I believe that some people truly are waking up while others are choosing to stay asleep. There are things that are going to happen always in this world other not what we want, but we can’t worry about them. Natural disasters, wars, Human cruelty, have been around since the beginning of time. I feel all we can do is continue to inundate the world with love and light and pray for change. I am often overwhelmed by the cruelty that I see in this world. I tried to keep looking on the good and not focusing so much on the bad. I appreciate your kind words and I’m glad that you like the work that I do. I do my very best. Thank you for your kind wishes and prayers. With love, Cherokee Billie ❤

  5. Lovely!

  6. Beautiful to the core!

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

