Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor,com Call 786.375.5434

Cherokee Billie Spiritual Advisor

My Body Does Not Like Daylight Savings Time! Click picture for article
I love the wisdom of the statement by this Human Being. From the time I was little I found that whenever the time changed in the year it would throw off my body. Of course I didn’t understand quite what it was doing when I was a child. As an adult I really started understanding how much it affected me body rhythm and it usually takes me about a month to achieve a state of balance once again.

Daylight saving time (DST) is a change in the standard time with the purpose of getting better use of the daylight by having the sun rise one hour later in the morning and set one hour later in the evening. Although it has only been used in the past hundred years.

I remember in the early 1970’s when there was an energy/fuel crisis and for a few years they stopped the time…

View original post 141 more words

Comments on: "My Body Does Not Like Daylight Savings Time!" (3)

  1. Sharon Verrechia said:

    Good quote. Thank you for sharing. ❤

  2. Thanks Cherokee. We don’t have DST here in SA so I can’t say what it feels like, but from the sound of it I’m glad we don’t.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

