Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Who Opened The Front Door?

open-doorway-with-light

I was doing my normal thing last night working quietly on my computer at 8:00 PM when I heard my front door open and the alarm go off and then the door immediately close.  To say I was freaked out is an understatement.  My heart was going a hundred miles an hour and I immediately called my adopted son Rene and told him someone had entered the apartment.  He said, “I’m on my way.”

Because of being robbed two years ago I have a wrought iron security door on my bedroom entrance and I knew that whoever entered could not get in to where I was.  Yet, it did not stop the fear from running through my body.  Thinking someone was in my apartment was way more than I could take.  Rene called me and told me that my neighbor had called him and said that my front door was not closed and they had opened and closed it.  He still was on his way over.

The last person who had left my apartment was my physical therapist Carmen and she did not lock the door.  This is not the first time this has happened with Carmen.  She’s always in such a hurry and her mind going is going nonstop.  She cannot even pause for ten seconds to make sure that she has locked my door knowing that I am here all alone.

In September, 2014 I had a bad fall and had to have 24 hour a day care giving.  I have been bedridden for 25 years and I have to pay people to take care of me.  Normally I can get along on my own at night, but after this accident I had to have round the clock care.  I hired a young woman to stay with me at night and she seemed intelligent and nice.  Considering the situation I wasn’t thinking clearly because I was concerned about being able to walk again, because I could not walk at all after this fall.  She came with good references.  Within two weeks she showed her true self because she would come back after being off for one day with the smell of alcohol heavy on her and she acted like a completely different person.  Totally hostile.  I knew she was doing cocaine.

Rene did his best to talk to her about her behavior and get her to do the job correctly. She did okay for another three weeks and then she became totally out of control. I had to let her go even though I still needed somebody here at nights I did not have a choice.

From the moment she was let go suddenly I started having vandalism every night on my property outside of my apartment. I have an air conditioner compressor inside of a cage, Propane tanks inside of a cage, and batteries, also inside of a cage, that run a back up emergency energy supply in case of no power. The high tensile strength locks were being broken and having to be replaced. The vandals attempted to cut the air conditioner hoses on so many occasions that we had to place the hoses inside of a channel.  The cables on the batteries were being cut.  The screens on my windows were cut. This has been going on ever since September and there has been over 90 attempted vandalisms.

Monday morning Rene told me that a lock on my front door was damaged and the bolts were not closing correctly. He had to buy a whole new locking mechanism on Monday. I thought it was just old age because I have lived here for ten years.

When he arrived last night he talked to the neighbor who said their kids had accidentally hit against my door when they were playing and it opened. Rene then explained something I didn’t understand. The reason he had to change the lock on Monday was because someone had tried to break the lock using a screwdriver.

There is no question who is behind this – the former caregiver. She hangs out with gang bangers.  She’s having them come and do this vandalism knowing that it’s costing me money. Rene believes that she made duplicates of my keys and they had tried to open the front door with one of the keys. They don’t know that I changed the locks immediately after she was fired. The police have been contacted, and unless they catch them in the act there’s nothing they can do. They patrol the area, but they cannot be here every moment.

All of this is costing me a great deal of money and I am not generating that much in sales. It also is preying upon my nerves because I realize my vulnerable situation more than anyone, considering I can only walk a few steps with the help of my walker.

I have been content in this apartment for the last ten years.  Sure there will always be problems in life, but not this constant bombardment of problems. Every day it seems like there’s something new and now they’re trying to get into the apartment and not just to damage outside. Even if they can’t get into my room there’s a lot of damage they could do inside.

It is not often that I write about my life because it is hard for most people to understand having been bedridden and surviving without family. This time I just felt I had to write about something I’m encountering daily.

If you have enjoyed or benefited from the work I’ve been doing here for over seven years and would like to make a donation you can by Clicking HERE. I would be extremely grateful.

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Comments on: "Who Opened The Front Door?" (20)

  1. Sharon Verrechia said:

    I talk with Billie everyday, and I know what she goes through, and this was very scary!! Many blessing to you my dear friend.

  2. Thoughts, prayers and hopes are flying to you. I had not idea my friend and I am glad you told us!

  3. Valery Wittstein said:

    My dearest Billie. I am also in my 60’s and pretty much on my own, though my health is relatively good, which, of course is worth the world. And at my age that could change in a heartbeat and I would be in your shoes. I am so sorry for your tribulations and wish I could physically be there for you. I will send you a contribution tomorrow. I had always dreamed that if I won a lottery, I would buy a village where all of us old folks living alone could all live in a community where we could help each other and rely on each other. It is hard being alone, and I’m sure neither you nor I had ever envisioned our lives to turn out this way. I don’t adhere to any particular religion, but if I have to reincarnate, I just pray that I needed to do and experience in this life what was needed so my next one is a little better. That doesn’t mean I’m not grateful for what I have had in this life because I am. It’s the ending up alone part that I don’t get. Anyway, I send you love and pray that you have some peace and freedom from pain and anxiety.
    I have already subscribed to your website so won’t do it here again.
    Thank you.

    • Dear Valery: I really appreciate your comment. It’s good to hear from someone who is in my age group and understands being alone. You are very blessed to have your health. If I could have one thing it would be to have my health back. It would be nice to live in an adult community. I cannot afford to move and I’ve been happy here for the last ten years until last September and what happened between the accident and this crazy caregiver. I feel that I have worked off enough karma for several lifetimes and I don’t want to reincarnate and come back to this planet. I’ve had enough. Thank you so much for following me. Your donation will be received with great gratitude. Many blessings to you, Cherokee Billie ❤

  4. It seems like you can’t trust anyone anymore! I wish you all the best and hope you have many blessings come to you.

  5. My dear Billie, how I wish I could donate a million bucks to you. Sadly I don’t have that much, and I need to save as much as I can this year. I hope this former “care”giver will face the consequences and that you’ll be safe once and for all soon.

    • I know what a generous soul you are. You have to take care of yourself first. I just pray for an end to this constant vandalism and now trying to break into my apartment. It leaves me extremely uncomfortable. Keep sending prayers up my friend. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  6. Billie,
    I am still so very angry you are going through this. It just isn’t right. I don’t know why people have such little respect for their elders. I sure was raised differently than that. I just don’t get it. I have you in my prayers every single night, and every morning. I’ll have a little more to give you soon. I know it’s never a whole lot, but do know that I care. If I was a big strong person I’d kick her butt. Someone sure needs to.

    • Dear Christina: it does not make me happy either. I know that karma will come back on this girl; We’re not always around to see one karma comes back to someone, but it always does. People used to Respect their elders. Today’s world is all about the youth. The elders are considered a dead weight on society and not respected for their knowledge and wisdom. It certainly is a different world we live in. Thank you for your care and concern. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  7. Billie, is there any way of you moving to another location? It seems like the area you live in is not safe.

    • This has been a fine place to live until this vindictive employee. It would take a great deal of money to move and that I do not have. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  8. Harry Eastwood said:

    God bless you I am praying for you every day

  9. You ask where are all those who you have helped in the past. I have certainly received lots of help in the past few years to get to workshops etc: Certainly, the conventional view is one should attempt to repay the donor directly. However, I have also come across the idea that the results of what one has been given can be passed on to others rather than given back to the original giver. I pray that those you have helped are, if not giving back to you, then passing on what they have been given to others.

  10. johnberk said:

    I wish to send you as much strength as you need. It must be incredibly difficult for you to trust people, especially when you are pretty much defenseless. I’m glad you dedicate your time to this blog, and will follow your posts from now on. Maybe some extra cameras or even a drone would help you calm down when facing unexpected situation. Stay strong in the meantime.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

