Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Greetings everyone and Blessed Thanksgiving to you and your family. I’d like to say thank you to all who have visited, followed, liked, and commented on this blog. It surprises me that thousands of people visit my blog each week.  I would like to thank all of you in your support of my efforts in reaching out to people from all walks of life to encourage and enlightened them on their path.  I’m grateful that the work that I have been doing all these years has helped people that I do not even know. It takes a lot of work to do social media every day, but I receive messages from people telling me that I have changed their life even though we have never spoken. There are days when I’m so sick or in so much pain that I do not feel like working on the Internet, but these messages, from people like you, keep me inspired and I know that I’m helping others.

I’m really quite amazed that I have made it through this year.  It has been a tumultuous year for me starting with falling last December and then falling again in September. Many of you know that I’ve been bedridden for 24 years due to an accident and countless diseases. My body is very weak, but my spirit is still very strong. The last accident has caused a multitude of problems that move from organ to organ I am walking a bit, but nowhere equal to what I was walking a year ago.  Not many people could make it on their own In my situation without any family. I know that my story has inspired so many people. For that I am grateful. It was extremely difficult for me to go public about my situation because of being a spiritual advisor. People think that because you are doing spiritual work everything in your life should be perfect, but that’s not always the case. Many other spiritual workers have written to me telling me that they find themselves having illness and not sure how to proceed in their spiritual work feeling like they are somehow a failure. Everything happens for reason and I believe in my particular case that the hardships that I go through have been for the refining of my soul. I would never have known who I really was if life had been easy for me.

The thanksgiving season always holds great meaning for me because my father. He came from incredible poverty and by his own intelligence and work obtained great success. Every year he held thanksgiving as a sacred time. He always showed his gratitude by donating turkey’s to the local homeless shelters as well as all the other acts of kindness that he did throughout the year. When I first became bedridden it was hard on my father to accept and yet he did. He himself was extremely sick with Parkinson’s disease. He made sure every year that someone delivered a thanksgiving dinner to me. With all the people that I have known not many were there for me when the chips were down. My father always was. This particular thanksgiving is really stirring up the memories for me because twenty years ago he went into a Coma on thanksgiving weekend and passed away a month later.

I miss his physical presence so much as he was always my hero. I know that he is with me and I sense his presence around me, but it’s never the same. I look forward to the time that we meet again face to face.

I am grateful to everyone that has used my services privately. As a small business person this recession has really hit my business tremendously. The feedback that I receive tells me that I have helped people on their path and given them direction.

I cannot express enough in words the gratitude I feel to those who have generously donated to me this past year. If it was not for you wonderful people who donated I would not be here now delivering this message. Many of you I know and many I do not. Once again it shows the generosity of spirit and those that have kindness residing in their hearts. I am grateful for the fact that I can walk a few steps and that so many of you care.

It has been tremendously humbling for me to reach out publicly and ask for help. Again there has to be a purpose behind this not only am I being blessed, but the givers are being blessed in ways that we can’t even imagine. There is a divine purpose behind all of this and someday we will understand it.

I leave you with my final thought at this time of gratitude.

“You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one I hope someday you’ll join us and that the world will live as one.”  John Lennon

Sending you lots of love and light throughout these sacred holidays,
Cherokee Billie

Help Support My Spiritual Ministry

Comments on: "My Message of Thanks to You For This Past Year." (2)

  1. Sharon Verrechia said:

    I know that this has been a very hard time for you. It’s nice you took the time to thank everyone who has helped you, with donations and sending things you need. Friends are priceless treasures, and you my friend are a priceless treasure. Many blessings to you my friend. ❤

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

