Visit: CherokeeBillieSpiritualAdvisor,com Call 786.375.5434

Speak Your Truth

Speak Your Truth! Click picture for article
When we are “in integrity,” we speak from a place of wholeness, and our words match our actions. We say what we mean and we mean what we say. When we break from integrity, we say things we don’t really mean, and our actions reflect it.

Nowadays people have a great deal of problems speaking the truth. Many are afraid they will hurt someone, they will be hurt, it’s not politically correct, or it’s easier to avoid conflict. People have lost the connection to their true self and this causes great conflict within them.

Working as a Spiritual Advisor/Psychic has taught me a great deal about how much people do not speak the truth and how they really don’t want the truth. People call me for help and I find that they are not telling me the truth about a situation, themselves, or their life. It makes no sense to me because if you are paying for my time why not speak the truth, so that I can answer you truthfully.

Many years ago I worked for one of the largest psychic lines. The manager instructed me tell me to never tell people the truth. I couldn’t believe that. I asked why because I felt this was wrong. The manager told me that people do not want the truth and I thought she was crazy. Over the years I have seen exactly what she means. Many people just want someone to tell them that everything’s going to be perfect even if they know it’s not true.

Frequently when I tell people the truth about the situation, and the majority of the calls are about romance, the person will try to reword the question hoping that it will be a different answer. Years ago I found that I had to tell the truth to my clients no matter what. I do not deliberately try to hurt anyone; it’s just if you pay for a psychic reading I would assume that you would want the truth.

So always speak your truth and be willing to accept the truth. When you live your life from the point of being honest with yourself, no matter how difficult it is, eventually you will find you have a better life that is filled with integrity.

“Integrity is telling myself the truth. And honesty is telling the truth to other people.”
― Spencer Johnson
.
Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie
CherokeeBillie.com

Integrity

Comments on: "Speak Your Truth" (4)

  1. Beckie Doyle said:

    Absolutely excellent!! Thank you so much for sharing this with me!! God bless and keep you! 🙂

    ~Beckie 🙂

  2. Thank you Billie

    I often use this Hebrew prayer…..Yud, Yud, Zayin
    which means “speaking the right words” with God’s grace…..
    For me sometime a little help knowing how to word the truth really help me in giving the truth.
    blessings

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud