Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

The Humility of Humiliation

The Humility of Humiliation -Click picture for article
One of the worst feelings a person can have is that of feeling humiliated. There can be many reasons or circumstances that cause you to feel humiliation, such as being rejected by someone, being ignored, or an accident. No one will understand what you are feeling as it is your own personal experience. Remember it is only a feeling. Feelings can pass.

Forms of emotional abuse are: rejection, humiliation, terrorizing, isolation, and neglecting. There are no visible marks such as bruises, scars or welts. Although all these forms are without physical or sexual contact they can do serious damage to one’s self esteem. Words that belittle, shame, accuse, threat or criticize in an unfair manner cause emotional damage.

I write this because it has been a real lesson in humility for me to post so much personal information about myself over the past two months on the Internet. Yes, I have felt humiliated and especially with people’s lack of understanding or not bothering to read what I have really said and making a snap judgment. I have received negative comments and messages. It is easy for people to judge another, but God help them if someone judges them.

The song that most reflects my life is: “That’s Life” sung by Frank Sinatra. The words that hit me the most from this song are the following: “I’ve been a puppet, a pauper, a poet a pawn, and a king.” It is clear to me that The Creator has a reason for me to experience life in all levels. I have been on top of the world and at the bottom. It is getting harder each year to rise up from the bottom.

What I have learned is that swallowing your pride will not kill you, it is not poison. Never be afraid to show the real you! If I can do this worldwide on the Internet you should be able to take any humiliation equally.

Of course there will always be people trying to drag you down even further, but that is when you must call upon all of your inner strength and pull yourself together.

Do not let anybody drag you through the mud unless you are willing to be dragged. Many people that I talk to as a spiritual advisor allow themselves to be humiliated over and over by the same person.

No matter what your circumstances are be proud of who you are. You are more outstanding then you feel or think. Taking a lot of emotional blows can really lower your self esteem. You must keep in mind that it is the other person’s perception and it is not yours. Value who you are my friend. You are definitely worthy of love and respect.

If you would like to know what I’m going through that is teaching me humility CLICK HERE and you will understand.

Many Blessings,
Cherokee Billie

“Charity never humiliated him who profited from it, nor ever bound him by the chains of gratitude, since it was not to him but to God that the gift was made.” Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Comments on: "The Humility of Humiliation" (10)

  1. You are courageous and to be admired! Namaste _/l\_

  2. Pamela Austin said:

    Cherokee Billie,It took a lot for you to come forward and if people are cruel to you they have some major issues of their own that they should be dealing with!!I am praying for your health and my heart goes out to you!!You offer a wealth of information every day for free and most people with the health problems you have would find it hard to even consider one post but you continue to offer so much to every one.There will always be negative people and that is sad but my favorite saying is Don’t let the Bastards grind you down!!LOL Love to you Pamela Austin

    • Dear Pamela:
      I really appreciate your acknowledgement of all the work that I do daily to inspire people for free. It is true there are many times when I am writing messages were I’m crying from what I’m going through. People never understand because they want to keep their eyes closed. If I could get enough private clients I would not have to reach out publicly. My business cannot compete with large corporations who can afford massive advertising. Thank you for your encouragement.
      Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  3. Beautiful text. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Hope all is well with you!
    Love,
    Karina de Cillo

  4. Pamela Austin said:

    I know Billie people are too afraid they might see the truth and feel like they may have to do something!!!Keep being you because you are wonderful!!!

    • It is very difficult for people to deal with the realities of life. Instead they immerse themselves in distractions so that they do not have to focus on real life. I appreciate your support. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  5. Thank you Cherokee Billie, I really needed to hear that now. I feel very humiliated and small at the moment. Thank you for your words of encouragement. Also thank you for your everyday jewels you send me! Please stay well.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud