Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Memories From One Year Ago

If you are a victim of Rape, Do not keep quiet
Last year on February 4 one of the most traumatic events of my life occurred, I was robbed and raped. I don’t write a lot on my blog about my personal life, but this does not escape my memory. I remember that day well. Everything changed. Those of you that have been following me know that I am an invalid and this was unimaginable when I woke up at 4:30 AM to a knife in my side and a man on top of me with his other hand over my mouth. His first words were, “I’m going to kill you.” Calmly I replied, “Kill me.” He kept repeating this because I believe he wanted a scared reaction instead of my calm attitude and I kept answering him the same.

I could see that he had been in my room for quite some time as every cabinet and closet was opened. He had to be extremely quiet because I sleep lightly. I also could feel that he had taken my father’s wedding ring which was on a necklace around my neck. I knew I would never get it back and it was the only thing I had left of my father’s. I really was not afraid of dying. I was concerned about being cut up and permanently damaged.

Keeping my calm demeanor serenely I began praying out loud. This really aggravated him and he stuffed a scarf down my throat, but I continued to pray. He did what he wanted to do and left quickly because I could see that somehow he had become afraid. I believe it was because of all of the divine entities that came into my room at that time. I kept praying until I was positive he was gone.

Anyone who has been through a robbery/rape can relate to what I’m saying. Yes, I have healed in many ways, but I will always remember this incident. Thanks to a donation I was able to install a metal security door on my bedroom, so now it would be close to impossible to get into my room at night. Because of that security door I’m able to sleep without great concern.

For anyone who goes through an attack like this remain calm and pray because you will find help from beyond. I do not claim to be an expert on rape victims, but I know what worked for me.

I am a survivor of rape. It isn’t anyone’s job or right to call it legitimate or otherwise. I am standing up for all rape survivors. I’m One!

The bottom line to remember is: “You live, You win.”

Many blessings,
Cherokee Billie

Comments on: "Memories From One Year Ago" (24)

  1. I’m not gonna rate this article because that would seem like I’m cheering for the bad guy, which I am not. I was horrified when I heard of this a year ago, and I tried to help you, if I’m not mistaken. You’re still a very important person on this earth.

    • You are always there for me and very supportive last year when many people were blaming me for what happened. That frequently happens to those who are rape victims. Thank you for your kind words and I felt that I had to write this because it might help someone else. I do believe I was helped by all my spiritual protectors. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. Sherri Cook said:

    God Bless and Keep You! Thank you for sharing your story and being an inspiration to me and others.

    Sincerely Yours, Sherri Cook ,

    C

    • Thank you Cherri For your thoughtful words. I just write what I feel. And today I had to write about this incident because it has not left my mind. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  3. Eva Darlene (called Darlene) said:

    I am so sorry you had to go through that, on so many levels. I am horrified. Bless you Cherokee Billie…the world is brighter because of your light.

    • Thank you Eva for your kind and supportive words. Life is definitely not always what we want, but it’s what we do with it that matters. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  4. So sorry about your experience. I feel your pain. Love and Blessings to you! Namaste _/l\_

  5. Yeah… I remember when you reported this event and, just like Wahya, I am not going to rate this article for the same reasons she said above. Bless you, Cherokee Billie. I know the world is better because you are in it! Thank you for being who you are!

    • Always good to hear from you Karina. I was not able to write about this last year, because I had a lot of healing to do. I hope that writing about this will help someone else in some way. You are so sweet and I always love hearing from you. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  6. Gede Prama said:

    Thank you my friend, I am proud to be able to read the writing on your article!

  7. It takes an enormous amount of faith to talk about this. I am so terribly sorry it had to happen and relieved you survived. It was nothing short of a miracle. Bless you Cherokee Billie,
    Susan x

    • Dear Susan: Thank you for your comment. It took a year for me to be able to write about this. I seriously believe that the reason nothing worse happened had to do with all of the spiritual help that came into this room when I asked. That was what pissed off the rapist was the fact that I would not stop praying no matter what, even with a scarf down my throat. I still believe he was frightened at the end. Thank you so much for your support. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  8. CHB Thanks!! for sharing your story, It takes a great amout of courage to talk about it. i feel your pain..Many blessing.. Love ya!!

    • As always Andrea I appreciate your kindness. I think if more people would talk about their life-the good and the bad, more people could be helped. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  9. Thanks for sharing something that is very personal. I can’t imagine what you must of been through. Just reading this I got scared. It could happen to anyone.

    • You said it well. That’s why I’ve posted this because it can happen and does every few seconds around the world. A year ago I could not talk about this, but time being the great healer I can speak about this. Thank you for your comment. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  10. My prayers are with you.
    I am glad that you are as strong as you are. You have been a blessing to so many of us.
    I hope you will remain so for a long time to come.
    Love and Light
    Teresa

    • Well Teresa I certainly hope that I can continue inspiring people for as long as I’m here. I just write what I feel and trust that it’s going to be of benefit to someone. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  11. I am so sorry that you had to go through something so horrific, it makes me heart sore when I think about it. I can’t even imagine how you must feel my friend. I wish you much Love and Light.

  12. My heart goes out to but also my admiration. You were incredibly brave and had great presence of mind. I can’t say that I would have reacted the same way. I’m sorry that this happened to you. I’m relieved to know that the spirits came to help you through as they do whenever we ask them to. Blesses be, lisa

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud