Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Karen Kubicko

How do you meditate?

There are thousands of ways.

The important thing is to not try. Trying stops the process of relaxing. Allow instead.

For me, meditating took a looooong time of:

The Keeper of the Threshold by Elihu Vedder 1897

 

trying …

reading about it …

trying …

giving up for a while …

reading some more …

trying walking meditation … (Felt silly to me-how can you meditate when you have to watch where you are going?)

giving up for a very long while again …

learning about guided meditation and self-hypnosis …

tried it nearly every day for a month …

and then one day, I got it.

I learned to really relax. To allow. To be okay when your mind starts to chatter (it could be messages that your guides are trying to get to you).

Then I remembered a past life where I taught a completely different kind of meditation. That day, I…

View original post 126 more words

Comments on: "How to Meditate – Start with Just ONE Minute" (9)

  1. I love your blog and friendship. I have learnt so much from you in a short time I have nominated you for an award. I hope you will take this in the way it is offered. The post will be out later.
    Here is the link to it then.

    http://wp.me/p2FWCD-qE
    Ciao, Susan

    • The link did not work. Can you send a different one please? Thank you so much for your kind words and I always look forward to your post. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. Sorry, it’s inactive too… back to the drawing board.

  3. http://wp.me/p2FWCD-qE

    Please – fingers crossed and a quick prayer.
    Susan

  4. This sounds so familiar! I have gone through this as well. I have practiced “Relaxation Meditation” for going to sleep at night for many years. So, trying to meditate without falling asleep has bee an issue for me. Even though the process is different. With practice, I am getting better.
    Angel Blessings
    T.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

