Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Welcome to Tax Time!

It’s that time of the year that most people do not enjoy-tax season. Many people are scrambling today to get their tax forms finished. While others are hoping they can pay their taxes. As the old saying goes, “There’s Nothing Certain except Death and Taxes.”

I think George Harrison did a brilliant job writing about the tax man many years ago. I have included the video and the lyrics to this wonderful song. So hopefully this will brighten up your day and ease your tax pain.

Taxman by the Beatles

Let me tell you how it will be
There’s one for you, nineteen for me
‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman

Should five per cent appear too small
Be thankful I don’t take it all
‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah I’m the taxman

If you drive a car, I’ll tax the street,
If you try to sit, I’ll tax your seat.
If you get too cold I’ll tax the heat,
If you take a walk, I’ll tax your feet.

Don’t ask me what I want it for
If you don’t want to pay some more
‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman

Now my advice for those who die
Declare the pennies on your eyes
‘Cause I’m the taxman, yeah, I’m the taxman
And you’re working for no one but me.

Comments on: "Welcome to Tax Time!" (3)

  1. There was so much more prosperity in this country before they started taxing the life out of life. These lyrics are so true it’s scary.

  2. lonewolfreaper1 said:

    Loved this………Google+ is blocking me from posting on your pages and won’t let me in, they say I have an account, but won’t let me access it. Dumb doo-doos!!!! Call me later……… hugs, me

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

