Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Whether you were left by someone, or whether you were the one who walked away, the ending of a relationship is usually a heartbreaking experience for both people. Even relationships that are ended by mutual agreement can still leave a person feeling lost and incomplete somehow. Feelings of failure, being unlovable, of not knowing who you are without your partner, as well as many other painful emotions can make it hard to carry on.

If you’ve just come out of a relationship you might feel like you will ever be the same again. By this people usually mean that they will never feel good again, or will never feel whole again. The truth is, you won’t ever be the same, but that is not a bad thing. The emptiness you are feeling, although it hurts right now, is the space in which new insights and inspiration can grow. Also, although it probably feels like your partner has taken away a part of you that you won’t ever get back; you have also gained something from that relationship that you would never have found had you not met that person.

Your Journey is Not Over! READ ON

Comments on: "Recovering From the End of a Relationship" (4)

  1. Great words of wisdom.

    How are you Cherokee? I’m just catching up on your posts, haven’t had internet access for a few days. Hope you are well.

    • Glad you are catching up on my posts. I’ve been quite sick over the last few weeks and I have not been posting as much, but I’m trying to add some posts for now. I’ve been in the hospital every day receiving treatments and hopefully the worst has passed. I really don’t know. Thanks for thinking of me. Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  2. Just catching up with your blog as well. Glad to hear you are better now CB 🙂 This post resonates with me with losing (well not really losing) but a very good friend of mine whom I email lots has met a nice lady after being a bachelor all his life. I’m so happy for him but miss him reguarly in my life……

    Susanxoxo

    • Dear Susan: It’s always hard to lose someone that you care about. Hopefully you two can remain friends. I wrote this article because so many people are brokenhearted over the loss of love. I’m glad this was helpful to you. Thank you so much for your comment.
      Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud