Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Here’s to the people who try their hardest to be good enough for everyone; who spend hours reading random quotes to find the right one; who listen to the same song dozens of times because the lyrics mean a lot; who deserve so much more than they get and are willing to fight for it and those who wished upon a shooting star, wasted on someone that will never care; and to the beautiful people that feel lonely in their heart. I salute you for having the courage to continue on despite difficulties. One thing I have learned in life is that everything does pass. Nothing remains the same. The one thing you can be guaranteed in this life is that it will constantly change!

“The best thing you can do is the right thing; the next best thing you can do is the wrong thing; the worst thing you can do is nothing.” -Theodore Roosevelt

“All our dreams can come true – if we have the courage to pursue them.” –Walt Disney

“20 years from now you will be disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the one’s you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -Mark Twain

Comments on: "Praising the Special People" (8)

  1. Beautifully put. I know so many people who are struggling to help others and their own boat is sinking, mine included. I need to direct my friends to read this one!

  2. I feel like one of these people… I’ve given people surprise gifts for years, sent them cards just to brighten their day, I’ve enrolled people to be prayed for and remembered in Masses…and I haven’t received anything in return. So thanks for this little acknowledgement!

    • The people that truly deserve recognition are usually never famous. Just like yourself they give without expecting anything in return. I know what a kind and gentle spirit you have. Thank you for your post.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  3. I love the Roosevelt quote, a new one for me! I find when one gives, the smiles alone are reward enough! It’s so great to give something as simple as a genuine smile – an unexpected genuine smile – and see that stranger’s face light up like a candle… they’re shocked that nothing was asked of them at all – just a token greeting that helps them turn and extend it to someone down the road.
    Thanks for the great and positive post!
    Z

    • Dear Z: I don’t think there’s any greater gift that is so easy to give as a smile. You never know how you may change someone’s life from the simple act. You see the results all the time from your actions and just think how that may be paid forward! Thank you for your comment.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  4. Cherokee ” I salute you for
    having the courage to
    continue on despite
    difficulties’

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud