Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Anybody who is a public figure is going to have positive and negative things said about them. I want to set the record straight about who I am.

I am 61 years old and have been bedridden for 22 years because of, Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy, an accident to my hips, Fibromyalgia, Parkinson’s disease, to name a few of my illnesses. I have to pay people to take care of me every day because the only thing that I can do is work by telephone and computer. I do not ask nor do I require sympathy. I play the hand that I was dealt as best I can.

I was a doctor of Naturopathic medicine for twenty years until I could no longer function. My family is deceased and all I have is me to ensure that I am taking care of.

My father was full blooded Cherokee and was born almost 100 years ago. My father and his family never lived on a reservation. My father worked harder than anyone I’ve ever known in my life and became successful. He gave back to the Native Americans as much as possible through donations. He never tried to get registered because it didn’t matter, who he was, was all that mattered. So for all of you ignorant people who want to see my registration as a Native American – forget it. I do not drink, do drugs or fornicate. I work seven days a week no matter how sick I am. How many of you can say that?

Just like my father I work hard every day. I write, do all the work on my website, write and return E-mails, and post on my blog, Facebook, Twitter and every other social media outlet. If I’m lucky I have some clients and I do psychic work. I am ½ Cherokee and ½ Irish.

Here is a quotation from Jim Pell: Principal Chief of the North Alabama Cherokee Tribe.
“The traditional Cherokee philosophy is that even the smallest drop of Cherokee Blood makes one a Cherokee.There is no such thing as ‘part-Cherokee. ‘Either you’re Cherokee or you’re not. It isn’t the quantity of Cherokee blood in your veins that is important, but the quality of it . . . your pride in it.

I have seen full-bloods who have virtually no idea of the great legacy entrusted to their care.
Yet, I have seen people with as little as 1/500th blood who inspire the spirits of their ancestors because they make being Cherokee a proud part of their everyday life.”

A pathetic psychic launched a negative campaign against me three years ago because she wanted to capitalize on all the business. She was jealous of my work and I had never heard of her. I do not follow what any other psychic does. I just try to work my own business. She understands marketing and knew how to tear down my reputation. Prior to her my reputation was outstanding and it still is with my clients. Unfortunately many people read what this negative psychic said about me and believe it because she appears on television occasionally. That’s no big deal. There are a lot of great psychics that appear on television who do not try to ruin another person’s life. This woman has never stopped trying to destroy me and she probably never will. So if you want to believe her feel free to do so. Please note that on her web site there is no way to contact her by e-mail, telephone or business address. I have all of those things displayed on my website. I do not hide like she does from the public.

I believe that my quality of work stands for itself.

So if you want to know anything about me go ahead and ask me. Please do not gather your information from people who have never even spoken to me. As of today I am sick of people putting me down and I’ve had enough.

So that is who I am. You can like me or hate me. It is your choice.

Comments on: "Who is Cherokee Billie?" (20)

  1. Melissa Campbell said:

    Wow. Its people like you and other native Americans that inspire me. I love your culture and the way the Natives live. I am like a .10 % or less indian. If that counts for anything.

  2. I am honored and so pleased that I connected with you. And I’m grateful to you for taking the time to speak with me by telephone a couple of weeks back regarding my best friend and I. Thank you for continuing to share things about your life with us. I’m quite sure there are lots more people who admire, respect & love you than those who are giving you a thorn in your side right about now.

  3. Dawn Louise said:

    I am so happy I have found your blogs and facebook page. Some of the posts that you make just jump up and smack me in the head 🙂 Thank you for your wisdom and your strength, more people could take a page from you. I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future.

  4. You go girl, the hell with what others think.. you speak the truth.

  5. Anne Denton said:

    As you know I have followed your blog since the passing of my beloved MJ.I was hit by a grief that I didn’t understand. You made me feel it was ok to grieve so badly for someone I didn’t know. Through you I discovered he was happy and at peace and that was such a comfort to me. I have always said that I will always be grateful for your words of wisdom at that time. Words of wisdom that continue to this day. Your inspired writing reaches into the hearts and conscienses of people who have got to know you.
    If this psychic ( and I know who she is) feels the need to continually try to put you down, this really says far more about her than it does you. What a sad life she must lead to behave in this manner.Has she never heard of live and let live?
    Hold your head up and stay strong. You have overcome a great deal in your life and continue to do so. Be proud of your achievements and know that there are many who do not worry what small minded people think or say. With much love Anne xx

  6. robjam972000 said:

    I really don’t understand why anyone would want to put you down 😦 Like Anne I found you through the passing of Michael. I believe I was meant to find you and be continually inspired with all you do 🙂 You know who you are and we all do too 🙂 Ignore any negativity and continue to be the unique gifted person you are………Light and Love Susanxoxo

  7. Dear Cherokee

    I cant believe people are questioning who you are! Dont people have anything better to do than be nasty!! Its the same thing with being Jewish, I am half Jewish, but half Jewish or full you are still considered Jewish.

    I have known Cherokee Billie for almost three years now, and she is a very hard working lady despite all her illness, she puts everything she has into her business. She is also a very genuine, honest and lovely human being, who has given a lot.

    Billie I wish you much Love and Light.

  8. Deareast Billie Just to let you know your loved ,Im proud of you and your work .Just reading things ive received from you has gotten me though alot of of bad times in my life right now I thank You deeply . You are in my prayers , as I hope im in yours ..I am of great Cherokee blood and real proud of it . I cant say Thank You enough .

  9. Dear Tarryn, Anne, Susan, Sharon and everyone else:

    Yes, you have all become a part of my life over the years. And as you say you have been following me for three years and know who I am. That’s all that matters. I no longer care what anyone has to say about me and I meant every word I wrote yesterday.

    The pathetic psychic knew what she was doing when she posted reports on me throughout the Internet. She does not have to do anything else; it always will be connected to my name. That’s the problem. That is the only report that has ever been published against me. I have nothing but a list of happy clients. I have never attacked this person and never revealed their name. It just goes to show what jealousy can do.

    For all these people wanting to know about my heritage it’s really None Of Their Business. All that matters is what I write, Say, and do. Actions speak louder than words.

    I have found that people who attack others have absolutely nothing of value going on in their life. If you remember I’ve posted about cyber bullying and how a Native American brother was attacked so viciously on face book that he walked away. His messages were beautiful and powerful. I do not find a lot of compassion in this world. People talk about it, but they do not practice it at all. A life with compassion would bring greater understanding and peace to this world.

    I want to thank each one of you for all of your beautiful words and thank you for being here for so long with me.

    Many blessings,
    Cherokee Billie

  10. Nadrich & Cohen Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy said:

    Thanks for writing this blog! I’m sure your pain is immense, but I also know people with RSD and the pain can be incredible.

  11. I love your blog Cherokee Billie. I think you are a wonderful, genuine person who brings light to many peoples lives. Have a wonderful day! xx

  12. Dear Billie,
    I love you and that is enough. Nothing people say is as strong as what You say, so I do not care about this woman. I have been to her site, because I was curious to know what she was up to. But the level of her comments did not have a good energy, so I repeat: I love the way you are and I Thank God for You!
    Love forever,
    Karina de Cillo

    • Dear Karina:
      We have been through much together and we still are friends even though we have not met. I always think of you and pray for you daily. It is important to look at the vibration and energy of what someone is writing and decide if that feels right to you. I know that you are intelligent he can see what many others cannot.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  13. Caryl Hunt said:

    Thank you for some insight into your life. I think you are a truly amazing lady and I am honoured to have you as a Friend.. Keep doing what you do … I never believe what other people say about someone. I believe until you walk in that persons shoes you have no right to and shoukd never judge or write nasty things about people…
    Thank you so very much for being my fb friend.. I would have loved to have met you in person to say hello but am grateful for having you as a friend on fb…
    Much Love,Hugz and Many Blessings my beautiful Friend..

    • You touched my heart with your words. Thank you so much for your comment. I believe that everyone we connect with we meet even if it is spiritually. Many blessings my friend, Cherokee Billie

  14. I am Mary and I love you very much. Keep going Cherokee Billie and don’t ever feel sad for all the untruths about what people say. Those who believe in her don’t deserve you anyway.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud