Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks


Whitney was so loved worldwide and her untimely death brings feelings of sorrow to so many. I felt it would be good for you to be able to express your feelings and thoughts at this time about Whitney. I thought it was really beautiful last night that LL started the Grammys with a prayer for Whitney. Before he did anything else, host LL Cool J addressed the crowd about the death of Whitney Houston. “We’ve had a death in our family, and so at least for me, for me, the only thing that feels right is to begin with a prayer,” he said. And then he read a prayer in honor of the late singer: “Heavenly Father, we thank you for sharing Whitney Houston with us,”

For many of you I know that it reminds you of the passing of Michael Jackson. These wonderful people came into the world to bring light and happiness. Let us always remember how fortunate we have been to have them in our lives.

Take time to remember all of the wonderful artists that have passed, but left us with so many wonderful memories. The heavenly choir is filled with beautiful sounds that we will all be able to hear one day.

Feel free to share your thoughts and heartfelt tributes to Whitney.

Comments on: "Share your thoughts about Whitney Houston" (26)

  1. God must have a plan taking such wonderful people, he needs them for something even greater than they gave us here

  2. Whitney had such a beautiful voice, one of the best ! My heart goes out to her family, especially her daughter Bobbi Christina who must be going through torment.

    I hope other celebs will learn from the tragic lives of Amy Winehouse,.Michael Jackson and now Whitney to name a few of late.

    I wish her healing and Love, and know she is going to be watching over her family.

    Whitney you will be missed.

    • Dear Tarryn:
      She definitely was gifted and I always enjoyed her music. I also hope this wakes celebrities up to what destructive lifestyles have done to those gone before them. She will never be forgotten.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  3. It was with such sadness that I read the news of Whitneys passing.Her voice gave so much pleasure to so many, how sad that she couldn’t find a glimmer of that happiness herself.It seems as though the price of fame is too high when you are hugely talented. So many wonderful stars have left us too soon. Now they sing with the angels surrounded by love.

    • Dear Anne:
      It is sad with so much that she had that she was unable to find happiness. I believe part of her problem was a destructive relationship. The good news is now she’s singing in the heavenly choir.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  4. Yesterday after we entered the choir loft at church, one of my friends said that today in Heaven there will be awesome music with Whitney arriving, Michael already there….and all of the other beautiful voices that are there. I’m sure that she was welcomed home with a wonderful and very joyous celebration! Welcome home, Whitney! Thank you for sharing your light with us for awhile…..now enjoy the freedom, peace, and love that is yours now and you can just be! We will always love you, Whitney! ❤
    with love,
    Anna

    • Dear Anna:
      What lovely sentiments you posted. Now she truly is happy and I’m sure that there is one big party going on in the spirit world with her. I appreciate your beautiful words about Whitney.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  5. Dear Billie,
    It might sound crazy, but I still haven’t got over Michael and now… there goes Whitney! It is so sad, I just do not have the right words to express. In different ways, they touched my heart in such a strong way!
    Love,
    Karina de Cillo

    • Dear Karina:
      I regret hearing that you have not recovered from the death of Michael Jackson. You know he is happy in the Spirit World and now he’s reunited with his good friend Whitney. They both had the gift of touching people’s souls with their music and personalities. That is what makes someone a superstar. I pray that you find peace in knowing that they are safe in spirit.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  6. Honestly I don’t know if there will be a voice like that again. Her voice was a gift from God. Her voice was insane. You could truly feel her singing through your soul. It’s crazy because I listen to her all the time. I’m sad but I know she’s in heaven and at peace.

    Sending love,
    Jessica

  7. I am once again shocked & devasted at the passing of another 1 of our legends, as with Dear Michael, Whitney is gone to soon as well. I grew up listening to her music and even though I wasn’t paying close attention to what she was up to lately, I was hoping that she could get her life back on track and make a comeback.

    The parrallels between her and Michael are so eerilly similiar, I feel the loss the same as I did then and it’s bringing back alot of the pain. I know she’s OK and out of her anguish but it still hurts.

    Since her & Michael were friends, I hope he was there when she arrived to make her transition a lil easier.

    • Dear Persephone:
      Death comes unexpected. This is the way life is. I can certainly understand how much you cared about her since you grew up with her music. Yes, there are certainly similarities between her death and Michael Jackson. As you know the last thing Michael Jackson would want is for anyone to be sad. Life in spirit is truly magnificent. Whitney has now graduated to the heavenly choir.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  8. I am so saddened by the loss of Whitney Houston. She had so many gifts but didn’t seem to love herself enough. It appears that she tried to stifle her own talent and endeavors in order to gratify the ego of her partner. I so wished for her to make a successful comeback. I can not imagine what is was like for her to lose her precious voice and then have to deal with gossip and vindictive, meanhearted people who put her down. I pray for her daughter, who I am sure is in terrible pain at this time.

    • Dear Linda:
      Yes, when a person is at their lowest that’s when they are attacked. Unfortunately the media loves to kick people to the pavement. It is sad that she could not find enough love from the Divine Spirit to pull her through her many trials. Perhaps at the end of her life she had found more peace. I know that she rests peacefully in Spirit now.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  9. Blessings Cherokee,
    I’m still shocked by her death… She continues to one of my favorite artist, she has such a gifted voice. I do know that despite her lows, she would always talk about God and how she would asked for his assistance during the good, the bad and the ugly times that she faced. It might have been her destiny but there are so questions that we ask, may she rest in peace in the arms of the our Lord.
    Lena

    • Dear Lene:
      I know that this was a shock to millions of people. Thank you for sharing about her faith and belief in God. It is not for us to know everything about what her purpose was in this life. It is between her and the Divine Spirit. I know that she is at peace now.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  10. Whitney Houston and Michael Jackson were who I listened to when i first came to the United States from Haiti. of course, they were huge there because they were both global, but after hearing them, I couldn’t settle for anything other than their greatness. The were both a gift from GOD and when we are given these beautiful gifts, you can feel them because it’s GOD that’s spreading his news through them. Michael sang about, love, peace, fighting against bad things in the world, and Whitney sang about love, hope, and happiness. I love them dearly. I know they are in a better place, but sometimes it still hurts that they aren’t here, physically, but I’m trying to recover and learn, they are at peace. I just wish there was something to make me stop crying. I love Michael and Whitney.

    • Dear Vadine:
      I can understand your connection to these marvelous performers because you grew up with them. Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston definitely were gifted by God and that’s why they held such a special place in people’s hearts. Pray for her family and friends to have closure on her death. Grief takes time but please remember that she is now at peace and happy.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  11. James Deibler said:

    Whitney Houston was a greatest singer of all time. I will miss her on earth!!

    R.I.P Whitney Houston.

  12. clearwater40639 said:

    Gone too soon. At least from our point of view. Whitney was in the throws of making her comeback but maybe in her heart she knew things would never be the same. Her own inner critic far harsher than anything the public could do.

    Her humiliation on stage awhile back devastated her and she may have relapsed around that time because of the pain. She had so far to fall. Most of us will never know what that feels like. She was “the voice” – a gift from her creator – and she thrashed it with drugs, alcohol, crack cocaine and whatever else. She never forgave herself for that. Her plunge in self-destruction and self-abuse culminated on Feb 11.

    Maybe we should realize that our gifts are not “us” nor are they “ours”. They are on loan from God and need to be nurtured and cared for – we have no right to destroy our gifts.
    So many other gifted people, also spurn their own special gifts – throwing them away only to regret it in full for the rest of their lives.

    Or – is this really the human condition? We are never satisfied and we do have a death wish – a secret wish to destroy that which is so beautiful.

    Just my humble thoughts,

    • Dear Helen:
      What you say is so true. Our bodies are the temple of God and we are assigned to be good caregivers of our bodies as they hold our spirits. Unfortunately fame brings many temptations and it’s not always easy to resist. Many in the world are never satisfied no matter what they get. Never take anything for granted in this life. Thank you so much for your comment.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  13. Before the world starts the endless gossip, judgement, and jokes about Whitney today please remember there is an 18 year old girl burying her mother today. Be kind to your neighbor whether they live next door or miles away.

  14. Theresa Ziarnowski said:

    Hi CherokeeBillie! I watched Whitney Houstons funeral today it was almost 4 hours long! It was beautiful the singing and also the choir and that this was the church in which Whitney started singing It was a very differnt ceramony but also very uplifting. The sprakeras were people who loved her and worked with her over the last 30 years of her life and also an actor who was in a film with her It was good for her daughter to hear all these things about her mother her humble beginings her start in her career at the same age her daughter is right now 18 also how much everyone loved her mother for who mshe was not the fame and fortune and that she always remembered her roots! I saw the Bodyguard movie was on one of my movie channels on my satilite dish.I have a button that will give you asummary of the movie I pressed it this evening and this what it said as follows A ex secret servec man is protecting a singer/actress because someone was out to kill her before the Academy Awards I had goosebumps when I read it when i went to see the movie i went because of K evin Costner and that was 10 years ago Whitney was to be at the Academy Awards last Sunday. She was found Saturday afternoon in her hotei suite in her bathtub was she murdered did she fal;l asleep in the tub or was it something else? I hope you Cherokee Bille can tell us I know when Michael J ackson had passed you were able tohear from him can you do this for Whitney Love and Light Terry

    • Dear Theresa:
      Enjoy the gift of Whitney Houston and all the pleasure she gave so many. That’s really all that’s important. I will never publicly channel a celebrity ever again. After the brutal attacks I received over channeling Michael Jackson I would have to be an idiot to do that again. I Leave That To The Psychics Who Seek Fame And Fortune. I only do private channelings and for those who have personal loved ones who have passed over.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud