Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks


February Since the heaviest snow usually falls during this month, native tribes of the north and east most often called February’s full Moon the Full Snow Moon. Some tribes also referred to this Moon as the Full Hunger Moon, since harsh weather conditions in their areas made hunting very difficult.

The moon turns full today (Tuesday, February 7) at 21:54 Universal Time. That’s 4:54 p.m. EST, 3:54 p.m. CST, 2:54 p.m. MST or 1:54 p.m. PST.

Other Native American names for this moon

Ice (Celtic).
Old Moon (Cree).
Gray Moon (Pima).
Wind Moon (Creek).
Winter Moon (Taos).
Nuts Moon (Natchez).
Avunnivik Moon (Inuit).
Geese Moon (Omaha).
Bony Moon (Cherokee).
Purification Moon (Hopi).
Little bud Moon (Kiowa).
Snow Moon (Neo-Pagan).
Lateness Moon (Mohawk).
Shoulder Moon (Wishram).
Rabbit Moon (Potawatomi).
Sucker Moon (Anishnaabe).
Long Dry Moon (Assiniboine).
Little Famine Moon (Choctaw).
Storm Moon (Medieval English).
Sparkling Frost Moon (Arapaho).
Running Fish Moon (Winnebago).
Coyote Frighten Moon (San Juan).
Spruce Tips Moon (Passamaquoddy).
Raccoon Moon, Trees Pop Moon (Sioux).
Hunger Moon : Dark, Storm Moon : Full (Janic).
Snow Moon, Hunger Moon, Trappers Moon (Algonquin).

“A New Moon rises with the Sun,
Its Waxing half at midday shows,
The Full Moon climbs at Sunset hour,
And Waning half the midnight knows.”

FEBRUARY IS ANIMAL CRUELTY AWARENESS MONTH!

Advertisements

Comments on: "Snow Moon-Wolf Moon Febuary 7th" (2)

  1. […] Native American pic with wolves and list of full moon names.:) https://cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/snow-moon-wolf-moon-febuary-7th/. […]

  2. […] Native American pic with wolves and list of full moon names.:) https://cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/snow-moon-wolf-moon-febuary-7th/. […]

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud