Brings You Clarity With Psychic Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks

Attack Negative Thoughts


Whenever there is negativity in you, if you can be aware at that moment that there is something in you that takes pleasure in it or believes it has a useful purpose, you are becoming aware of the ego directly. The moment this happens your identity has shifted from ego to awareness. This means the ego is shrinking and awareness is growing.

Whether you realize it or not, God has already given you everything you need to live the life He’s called you to. You don’t need to feel stressed out, worried or afraid. You don’t have to wonder if you’re “good enough” to receive from God because God’s blessing has nothing to do with your performance. He has already blessed you and given you everything you need by His divine power!

The world’s system tells us to strive, toil and scrape to get what we want. Our culture puts limits on people because of their natural abilities, resources, background or circumstances. But with God, there are no limits! By His divine power, you are equipped, well able and strong. You are covered by His grace and mercy, and you are empowered to do all He has called you to do!

The next time you start thinking “I can’t…” or “I don’t have what it takes…,” attack those negative thoughts with the truth by declaring, “I have what it takes; I am well able; and I am equipped by His Divine Power at work in me!”

Comments on: "Attack Negative Thoughts" (4)

  1. Dear Cherokee Billie,
    Thank you for this uplifting post! I am in the middle of turmoil in thoughts about my new job, but reading what you wrote helped me restore my self-confidence. I know everything seemed settled before, but I haven’t heard from the new school since last December, when I had the training course. Everything seemed so right then, but the absence of communication now has put a question mark on my mind, and my head is exhausted of so much negative thoughts. By reading your post, it occurred to me that instead of thinking negatively, I could be calling them and asking about my doubts. That’s what I am going to do right after I post this comment. And this courage only came after I read your post. Thank you for reminding me of the importance of trusting the divine power of God!
    Best wishes,
    Karina de Cillo

  2. Dear Karina:
    Negative thoughts stop us from action. Just like you mentioned about how you are going to Telephone the school and try to get some answers. This is stopping the negative thoughts and vibrations and allowing positive energy to come through. So many people do not understand why they do not receive help from God and it has to do with the individuals doubt stopping God’s actions. Please let me know what the outcome was. I pray that you get the job that you want and deserve.
    Many blessings,
    Cherokee Billie

    • Dear Cherokee Billie,

      Thank you for your always so uplifting interest in everyone’s lives. I did call the school and the outcome was extremely positive. Eventually that evening, I got a message from my future boss welcoming me and apologizing for being so busy and letting me at my own device. I went to the school today to prepare my classes for the begining of the summer course next Monday. I believe calling the school was my way to help myself fight wrong ideas based on lack of information and a open door so that God could show me His divine power. Thank you very much for the countless times you are so sweet with me!
      Best wishes,
      Karina de Cillo
      from Brazil

      • Dear Karina:
        Isn’t it amazing how getting correct information can change our perspective? We can go from sad to glad very quickly by our thoughts and intentions. I’m so glad that everything is arranged for you to start working. Thank you for the update my friend.
        Sending you blessings and love,
        Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud