Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks


I want to thank all of you that follow my postings. It’s not always easy to come up with new topics, but I appreciate each one of you that contribute to my life. If you have any topic in mind that you would like to see me cover I would appreciate you’re telling me about it. Sometimes I just draw blanks on what to write. It helps when people give me ideas.

Hopefully the security I have put into place will stop the robbers. Last year I had one robbery and three attempted robberies. This year I am looking for zero robberies and/or attempts. With the cameras that I’ve put outside and the security lights as well as all of the bars and locks on windows it would take a great deal to gain entry into my apartment. Just last week the police killed five robbers in my area and the apartment across the street was robbed last week. So I cannot let my guard down.

One of the best things that has happened for me has been the addition of Danni to my Psychic Services. Because of Danni I am able to increase the hours and stay open later at night. I have been losing business because most people call psychics late at night when they are troubled. Because of my health issues I can’t stay up that late. Danni takes over for the late hours. What a blessing for me!

People really like her and I’m getting nothing but positive feedback about her psychic abilities. I know she’s good because when I am troubled she does readings for me. Check out her page on my website here!

My little cat Tigre is recovering after being so seriously ill in December. Last week she had to have a medical procedure done to save her life. Yesterday she started acting more like her old self and that really made me happy. I love my animals dearly and she is my right hand. Wherever I go she is always right beside me. Thank you for your prayers for my little baby.

In closing here is my prayer for you!

Bless all those who walk today, and those who are with us in Spirit. Bless all who have come from north, south, east, and west. Bless the sky above us all, and the ground beneath our feet. May your heart be filled with the love from The Creator. Bless us as we honor that human connection between all of our hearts as we walk the Sacred Path. Amen.

Comments on: "Thoughts About The Past Year And The New Year." (8)

  1. Dear Billie, it has been such a pleasure to get your posts and, even though I do not always comment on them, I would like you to know that they do help me a lot, especially the ones about death and feelings. They really call my attention and I guess it is due to my still need to understand and overcome the death of dear ones. I am in the middle of a very interesting phase in my life: the one in which I should be really happy and grateful for, since I got another job at 56 and my daughter is about to get married to a very good man. I know he loves her and what else could a mother ask for? On the other hand, why is it that we are never completely at peace? So, since you made us feel free to suggest a topic, I guess this is another good one. I am sure many people share this feeling.
    Thank you once more for the countless times you’ve helped me, just by sending me your precious posts, with important messages I somehow need to read and understand. Please, keep sending them!
    Thank you very much and all the best,
    Karina de Cillo
    P.S.: sorry about my poor English.

    • Dear Karina:
      Glad that I am able to help you with the realization of what death really is. You brought up a good point about why we cannot find peace. I don’t know if I could write a whole article on this, but I think one of the main reasons they cannot find peace is the thought vibrations that are traveling all around us and most of them are not peaceful vibrations. I will think about this more and try to write.
      I would love to see pictures of your daughter’s wedding. That must be very special for you.
      I always appreciate your comments and I’m glad that I’m able to help.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie
      P.S. Your English is very good!

  2. Dear Billie,
    Your articles always seem relevant to me, things that I too have struggled with or wondered about. Today I was wondering what the emotion we call “love” really is, where it originates and why it is so painful. I have always suffered so much with love, it seems it always hurts, and it is not at all what the media would have us believe. In my life and in others it would seem, we so often “love” others who don’t “love” us back, in other words I am so willing and wanting to give so much and care so much and the other person never seems to feel the same way. I wonder what it is that makes us “fall in love” and I wish my heart had an “off” switch so I wouldn’t have to feel this pain anymore.

    Intellectually you can tell yourself not to waste your love and energy on someone who doesn’t love you back, doesn’t care, but I have found it impossible to just stop the feelings. They come from a deeper place than our intellect can control. It is so very painful because it connects to that place inside where you feel you are worthless, ugly, foolish, unlovable. As if my own inability to love myself attracts others who will validate that I am not worthy of love. But how can you change that? I can no more “make” myself love myself than I can make myself stop loving others. These painful feelings I have suffered over all my life and I know I am not the only one. How did so many women, especially of the boomer generation, develop such low self-esteem – or is that the natural condition borne of living in the unnatural situations of media vs reality. You know my current situation and I have shared how much it hurts, but it is simply the latest in the pattern of my life. It happens over and over. This current time I think is enough to convince me that I should give up on ever being loved back “that way” and deal with reality, if I only could just figure out what to do and how to not keep loving people. A depressing topic but there it is, I have read a lot of pat responses like “love yourself first” and “God is the answer” but I have never been successful in applying either of those.

    This is the year I want to turn things around, I want to stop wasting my thought energy and love energy on lost causes. I am always seeking new insight and questing inside myself to try to improve. I don’t want to bum other people out, but maybe some can relate to this also. Platitudes have never worked for me, I always seem to need a deeper answer.

    God Bless you Billie, in the work that you do and your sincere efforts to put positive energy out to the world. I’m sure your writing helps many people who never stop to acknowledge you as well as those who do. Your life means something special because of the help you give others. Thank you, for all the times I have read your posts and not given you feedback, thank you for that spark of inspiration and love.

    Not signing my name but you may know who I am. : )

    • I appreciate your comment. I’m sure that many people can relate to what you are saying about throwing your love away to those that really don’t appreciate it. The main person to love is you! I believe that somewhere along the lines women have lost the ability to love themselves first. This is not being selfish, this is where wisdom resides. Everything comes from within. The only person you travel this whole life with is yourself and that is the person you need to love the most.
      I’m glad that my messages are helpful for you and others. You and others like you keep me motivated to continue what I’m doing knowing that I help shine light on situations.
      Many blessings my friend,
      Cherokee Billie

  3. Tarryn333 said:

    Hi Cherokee
    Perhaps you could write more articles about natural medicine and vitamins, and their benifits. It is also intetesting to read about Native American culture and traditions, as well as life on the other side.

    It has always been such a pleasure reading your blog.

    • Dear Tarryn:
      I have written many articles on health and nutrition. I will start posting some of them. It’s not easy to write and I have to have the correct motivation and feel good enough to do it. I appreciate your suggestions and will see what I can do. By the way did you have a chance to listen to Samaria singing?
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  4. I love your new look on your blogs… Love that colour 🙂 Thanks so much for all your wonderful topics and posts. I’m so glad your kitty is back to normal.

    I have a nice story. I was away on holiday last week. My mother-in law lives on a 10 acre block. We were visiting her for a few days and helping with some pruning in her garden. Living in her bushes is usually a couple of stray cats, but she said she has seen a grey cat recently. Whenever I visit I always make sure to put some left over food in a bowl and place in the garden for whatever stray cats may be around. My mother in law does this too, but not all the time and she is past having a pet. Anyway the next day while out in her garden… I spotted this grey cat in the bushes as I was putting some food out. I got a bit closer and tried to coax this pussy cat out of the bushes. It started meowing, sort of growling, but I kept on coaxing it and saying “C’mon, come here etc. Usually true stray cats are too scared. Anyway to my surprise this cat popped its head out and then its body and came towards me and immediately wanted pats and it starting rubbing against me. I coaxed it right out of the bushes and into the house. It let me pick it up. Once inside, it rolled over and wanted endless pats and attention. I gave it some more food. I clearly thought this is no stray cat, this has been someones pet. It looked like a Burmese. Anyway to cut a long story short, we took this lovely cat to the vet a few days later and it had a microchip and vet happened to know the owner!!. She said “Oh, I know the owner of this cat. ” She was extremely distraught when he went missing” This cat is a pure bred blue Burmese! Apparently it is quite common for Burmese cats to wander. They are very friendly. We will never know what happened to “Jonsey” (that’s his name) We nicknamed him “Little Tommy” before we knew his real name. He may have been stolen or he may of jumped onto a truck, escaped and wandered into my mother in law’s place. His real home was about 23 kilometres away from my Mother in law. We had to leave “Jonsey” with the vet. We were very sad to see him go as we got very attached to him as he was a very loving friendly cat and we probably would have taken him home if we weren’t able to find the owner. The owner rang up later that day to say we had made her “year” She had rewards out and wasn’t giving up hope and somehow had a feeling he was alive. If we hadn’t of gone to visit my mother in law I’m pretty sure “Jonsey” would be still living in the bushes at her place not getting much attention or food! 😦 . He also had a limp when we found him, so it looked like he broke his leg on his ordeal. So it was a wonderful happy ending to Jonsey’s story………:-)

    • Dear Susan:
      What a lovely story with a wonderful outcome. Because of your kindness and compassion this precious little cat was reunited with his true family. Showing kindness to animals is so important as they are the pure essence of love.

      I’m glad you like the new layout on the blog. Thank you for sharing a wonderful story with all of us.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud