Brings You Clarity With Spiritual Phone Readings, Spiritual Classes, eBooks


Tonight is the Full Strawberry Moon – June. This name was universal to every Algonquin tribe. However, in Europe they called it the Rose Moon. Also because the relatively short season for harvesting strawberries comes each year during the month of June . . . so the full Moon that occurs during that month was christened for the strawberry!

Today’s Lunar eclipse: total eclipse visible in South America, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia.

Comments on: "Solar Eclipse and Full Moon" (7)

  1. Jennifer Rowland said:

    Thats cool! I have never heard of that. Poetic!

    • dear Jennifer:
      Mother Nature is very poetic! Strawberries do stop growing at the end of June. So it makes sense to name the moon that. I appreciate your comment.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  2. The Eclipse is so beautiful!! The moon looks a brown/redish colour, like a gem in the sky.

    • maureen2010 said:

      I love that we are such a “global” group. Tarryn, where do you live? I am in Canada, and it will still be daylight for 3 more hours. And I guess we won’t get to see the Eclipse, according to Billie – I will watch for the full moon, however.

  3. Hi Moreen, I live in S.Africa. The eclipse was amazing from here.

  4. Sorry Maureen for spelling your name wrong.

  5. maureen2010 said:

    Hi Tarryn,

    No problem about my name, and it was nice to hear back from you. I’m glad you experienced the eclipse. Those events are so wondrous to me. Here it was cloudy and raining, so no full moon to see! Oh well.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud