Spiritual Advisor and Inspiration.

It just seems like “Yesterday” that I was twelve years old and watching the Beatles perform live on the Ed Sullivan show. 48 years later I am still a Beatlemanic and proud of it!

Paul McCartney is listed as the most prolific songwriter in history. His first collaborations with John Lennon were remarkable. The two of them had a wonderful chemistry together and proved it over and over. The impact the Beatles made on the world cannot be fully understood by those who were not there at the time. I always feel that my life was in black and white and did not become filled with colors until the Beatles. That’s the most simplistic way I can express what they did for me.

When the Beatles disbanded Paul McCartney took a much needed break from the world and retreated to his sheep farm in Scotland for a few years to recover from everything he had been through over the last ten years.

When he reemerged he came back with forming his own group “Wings” along with his wife Linda Eastman. This band had countless hits and Paul proved that he was more than just a pretty face.

One of the things that I admire the most about the man is the way that he lives his personal life. He was a very loving husband for almost 30 years until the passing of Linda. He kept his family close to him at all times and none of his children have ended up disastrously. They all have their own careers and are quite successful away from Paul.

I am happy that he has found a wonderful woman, Nancy Shevell, to share his life with.

He is always a gentleman and never has a bad word to say about anyone. He always shows love and appreciation to his fans because he knows they’re the reason for his success. His talents go way beyond rock and roll music as he has written operas and directed several short films.

No wonder the Queen made him Sir Paul McCartney.

I watched a live performance he did recently and this man can still Rock and Roll better than anybody out there. Please continue the wonderful work that you do Paul, because we certainly appreciate it.

Wishing you the very best on your birthday and always. You will always be Paulie to me.

With love,
Cherokee Billie

Click Here To Read My Tribute To The Beatles

Comments on: "Happy 70th Birthday Paul McCartney!" (16)

  1. Well said, Billie.

  2. While you are right about Macca in many respects, when a man lives long enough to hear his own legend he becomes a bit obnoxious and I’ve gone off him a bit lately.

    Problem is – he wrote some of the greatest songs of all time, so some arrogance is somewhat understandable I suppose.

    If you’re referring to the Jubilee concert then you are absolutely right about rocking the joint – is voice is getting a little thinner but Macca certainly shows the kids about musical performance, although I’d question Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da as the closer!

    Happy Birthday Paul, you arrogant legend, you.

  3. Ha!

    Don’t get me started on Bryan May!

    Sorry about that – read your blog after 2 glasses of vino and a recent rant about Macca… don’t judge me too harshly.

  4. … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More here: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

  5. robjam972000 said:

    I saw Paul McCartney on the Queen’s Jubilee concert. It was nice to see him sing a few Beatles songs :-) xox

  6. How wonderful to be able to see him live. The last time I saw him was in 1966 with the Beatles. All I can say is he still wonderful! Many blessings, Cherokee Billie

  7. robjam972000 said:

    LOL CB, I didn’t see him live at the Jubilee concert, I watched the concert on TV. The concert was in London and I’m in New Zealand! ;-). BUT I did see Paul McCartney live in concert at Earls Court in London when I lived in London in 1992. I didn’t have a great view, but at the end he and his band sang “Hey Jude” as the encore so me and my sister moved up to the front to get a closer look. The security guard kind of looked at us disapprovingly but didn’t do anything and we saw Paul look over.. LOL….. It was a little sad because Linda was in his band at the time…………………..
    Susanxoxo

  8. … [Trackback]…

    [...] Informations on that Topic: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

  9. gg3110S,http://pinterest.com/pin/287456388685999052/,http://pinterest.com/pin/287456388685999052/ said:

    … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

  10. … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More Infos here: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

  11. … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More here: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

  12. … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More here: cherokeebillie.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/happy-70th-birthday-paul-mccartney/ [...]…

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,388 other followers