Spiritual Advisor and Inspiration.

The Path of the Feather traces all the animals, feathers are the easiest to find. It takes a special moment, a sacred space, to see the beauty of the feather, and if you have paused long enough to notice, and stopped long enough to pick it up, you can be assured you are already on this path.

If you have never stopped long enough to pick up a feather it is now time for you to begin. Birds leave their feathers as their traces all around us. You won’t find other traces from animals around you as easily. Unless you are lucky enough to live in a wild place, bears or lions don’t leave traces near your home except in your visions. But right in front of you in the parking lot of the market is a feather taking you on this journey. It will take you to the sacred sites, it will sing to you of the legends, it will make you alive. It will take you to the sacred places near you, and give you gifts to tell you who you are and what you are to do. Each time you pick up a feather it is a reminder that you are on the right path and that your life is sacred again.

On the Path of the Feather, we pray for world peace. In this dark time, making medicine wheels for peace and forgiveness is our work. Making art, writing, dancing and making music for world peace is our work. Pray and make medicine wheels to heal those who are in pain, to forgive and bring world peace.

Comments on: "Have you Picked up a Feather Lately?" (9)

  1. Kathy Trader Hallman said:

    Wow I picked up a feather yesterday in a house … I ask the lady did yall have a bird in the house she said no… YOU COULD TELL IT WAS NOT SOMETHING SOMEONE BROUGHT IN IT … it was small white downy like… Sorry for the caps I hit the wrong button…Have a good day

  2. Julie O'Meara said:

    My son died 10 years ago at age 29. I asked for a sign from him, I received an eagle feather two days later. For the past 10 years every time I find a feather I believe that Ian’s spirit is close to me. He is letting me know I am not alone.

    • Dear Julie:
      I am sure that the eagle feather was a message from your son. He wanted you to know that everything was good and he was still around you. I’m sure that every feather has his spirit behind it. Thank you for sharing your story.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  3. Dear Billie,
    I do believe in these gifts nature gives us for free are meant to bring us joy. I haven’t picked a feather for a long time, but I do pick up leaves and sometimes flowers of meaningful occasions – and I keep them inside a book. Everytime I flip through the book again, I find the leaves or flowers there – it is as if the memory of that day came back and I get happy again.
    Karina de Cillo

    • Dear Karina:
      I think it’s good that you find gifts in all of Mother Nature. I like the idea of collecting them like you do, so that you can remember a special moment. What a lovely idea.
      Many blessings,
      Cherokee Billie

  4. I find a feather at least, once a week. I have found so many feathers, of many different kinds and colors. Thank you for posting.

    Ruthie

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,526 other followers